We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Dresden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding Room”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel exceeds my expectations, I found it to be clean, modern, updated rooms. The room caused me to reconsider staying at Red Roof Inns in the future. Tastefully done and the bed was great, the property is clean and quiet with access to nearby restaurants and commercial areas. Rooms are fully furnished and don't laugh, the soap smelled so good, I took the bath bar with me. if you are looking for a $70 room I can recommend this one. TO MY SURPRISE: A BEST VALUE. I did not use the outdoor pool.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newadvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for such a fantastic review! I am very happy to see that you were so pleased with your stay. It is nice to see that we exceeded your expectaions of Red Roof Inn. We take a lot of pride in provide a clean, comfortable stay for our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to being your hotel of choice, in the future.
--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    52
    23
    7
    12
See reviews for
33
30
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Been staying at the roof for awhile now. I am treated like family. Always look forward to my stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Plently of truck parking and all the restaurants are near by. Leanna and Michelle do a great job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wild d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We certainly appreciate the feedback. We thank you for all the years you have been staying here. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Leanna is always very friendly and helpfull,and so is the rest of the staff.also is conviniently located,and has truck parking.there are many places to go eat with in
walking distance.they have lcd tv's, the rooms have microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacocruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We value each and every guest and strive to see that all your expectaions are met. We certainly appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to your return.
Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great experience from check in to check out. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Good water pressure and shower was hot. Had good wifi signal. Staff was friendly. Restaurants were with in walking distance. The only downside was the pool area was a disappointment.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A47403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank You for your great review! I am pleased to see that we have met your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us, as it lets us know how well we are doing our job. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thank you---Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at this location Labor Day Weekend 2013 after a Tennessee football game. It gets you back into the Central Time Zone & Cookeville has TONS of eating/shopping options. I first stayed here in 2004 when it was a Super 8. I have not stayed here since 2009 - I WAS IMPRESSED! Very Affordable, very friendly ENGLISH speaking staff, & rooms were totally remodeled & updated! Air unit was awesome. Bed was very comfortable & room was very clean. New TV & office area. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star review was the room was warm when we entered...would have been nice if our temp would have been turned down awaiting our arrival - but I'm being VERY picky! A steal of a deal!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review of the hotel is a very important tool that we use to let us know how well we are servicing our guests. Our hotel has been recently remodeled with new LCD TV's, micro/fridge and all modern decor. We look forward to being your hotel choice in the future. Thank you---Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Oh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very clean and nice. Front desks lady was very nice at check in and also the one at check out. Will stay here again. Very Quite. With in walking distance of a buch of eating places and very close to my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank fnc2035d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Red Roof Inn in Cookeville, TN. Your feedback is very important to us, as it lets us know how well we are doing our job. It is always reassuring to hear that our staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thank You again for your great review!--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitwell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had two reservations to stay at this hotel. I only needed one. I cancelled one and checked the next day (arrival day) for reservation confirmation. I had a current reservation and wrote down the number. Five hours later I am told at check in, I have no reservation. I called Red Roof Inn reservations and she calls the hotel. I am then told they had two phone calls the night before and had cancelled both reservations. I told her if that was true then how could I have looked up the reservation number today and written it down? She offers to make me a new reservation for MORE then the previous one. I should pay for their mistake? Nope.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review of the hotel is a very important tool that we use to let us know how well we are servicing our guests. I see that that we did not meet your expectation of what is required of a Red Roof Inn, for that I sincerely apologize. We are in the process of training new employess. In your future travels, we certainly hope you give us another chance. Thank you very much--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#7 of 18 in Cookeville
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Property: Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Address: 1292 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5962 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Cookeville welcomes you! Conveniently located off of I-40 on exit 287, across from Cracker Barrel restaurant, we’re in the heart of Cookeville’s restaurant and hotel district. We’re a great place to relax after a long day of exploring Cookeville’s many area attractions! Located just a short drive from outdoor recreational areas such as Burgess Falls State Park, Fall Creek Falls, Dale Hollow Lake and Cane Creek Park, our hotel is the perfect hikers haven! We’re also home to some of Tennessee’s finest colleges and universities - Tennessee Tech University and Nashville State Community College, both just a 5 minute drive away. Putnam County Fairgrounds and Cookeville Regional Medical Center are also just minutes away, while Cumberland Regional Airport is an easy 20 minute drive. Our hotel is minutes away from over 15 restaurants, great shopping and local cinema. Come relax with us—enjoy our sparking outdoor pool in summer. Red Roof Inn Cookeville offers you all the comforts of home at an affordable rate. We are here to serve you! Red Roof Inn Cookeville features, flat screen TVs in all rooms, a sparkling outdoor pool open May through October, continential breakfast (served daily from 6am-9am), free wireless internet throughout the building and in every guest room and ADA accessible rooms. All guest rooms also feature cable TV, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves, mini-fridges, data ports and in-room coffee makers. Free on-site parking is also available for cars/trucks/vans, bobtails, semis, busses and motor coaches. We’re also pet friendly for well behaved pets (one per room). Enjoy our complimentary hot coffee and tea while you’re checking in and ask our helpful front desk staff about information on tours and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cookeville
Super Eight Cookeville
Cookeville Super Eight
Cookeville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing