We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Basic, convenient, comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Basic, convenient, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

These are new rooms so everything is clean and in good condition, beds are comfortable, and staff is incredibly pleasant. Breakfast is basic cereal and danish but there are lots of restaurants around.
For $45 including tax it's perfect for sleeping, bathing, and getting back on the road.

Room Tip: While the backside rooms are away from the highway, the frontside rooms are easier to access and awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are very proud of our newly renovated rooms which now have LCD televisions, new furniture and modern decor. It is always our goal to provide an enjoyable guest experience with great value!
Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    47
    18
    6
    12
See reviews for
30
22
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Each room has been redone with the customers needs in mind. New large flat screen TV and large work area. There are more outlets than a family would need for all their electronic gear. The beds are sleeper friendly. There are plenty of eating establishments that will satisfy any palate. From the front desk to each of the housekeepers they are eager to make sure your stay is an enjoyable experience. I drive a semi through this area every week and I call ahead to book a room. The extra stays I earn are a plus. This is one location that is worth the drive to get to.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are easy access for truckers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimYoung49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Red Roof Inn in Cookeville, TN. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations for quality, service and comfort. Your reviews help us know how to better serve you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. --Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My stay was comfortable in many ways. The staff was helpful in catering to my specific requests. The room was clean, odor-free, and safe. The place could use a few updates, but they are negligible. It wasa convenient location as it was close to quite a few local restaurants and sites. The complimentary breakfast was great. I don't know what the traveler earlier is upset about since this IS a conttnental breakfast and offers more than other motels. I have not seen cinnamon rolls or other breakfast extras at other places and is much more than just a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. I'm pleased to say our rooms are currently being renovated and will include new LCD televisions, furniture, bedding and modern decor. We hope you will enjoy our newly renovated rooms even more on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

The new rooms are very nice. Everything is new (except for the linen--cigarette burn hole--). I guess they are still in the process of remodeling other rooms, but I must say they did a good job on my room!!! I also like the truck parking in the rear. Also lots of restaurants nearby. So there you go 3 + + + ( new room parking and restaurants) P.S. I always leave a good comment if the hotel deserves it and this one does.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for being a loyal guest and for a terrific review! All our rooms will be renovated by January 2013 and the linen will be replaced as well. Once again, thank you for staying with us and see you soon.--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Room was clean but needed updating. Bed was hard, prefer softer mattress. Pillows need to be replaced.Plugins did not work on most of the walls. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was very small, cereal, small bagels and cinnamon rolls, waffle maker, that is it. Plus is that there is a Cracker Barrel right across the street which is where we went. Probably won't stay there again. When you add $20 more dollars for breakfast you can stay at a nicer place for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lgschaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the outlets not working in your room and our maintenance staff has fixed this issue. We will be updating all our rooms with new furniture, LCD televisions and modern decor this winter. I hope you will give us another try in the near future. Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I travel through Nashville once a week and then head to Crossville. I stay in Cookeville every week because the rates are good, there are plenty of places to eat and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the property is well kept. I will drive the extra distance from my business stops even when it's late in the evening. Highly recommend this location to any travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimYoung49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us-we truly appreciate your kind comments and I am delighted you had a good stay with us. We look forward to serving you in your future stays with us . Thank you-Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I run to TN twice a week and the Red Roof Inn in Cookeville, TN is where I stay. Christine the CSR is always very friendly and willing to help anyway she can. The rooms are nice and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us-we truly appreciate your kind comments and I am delighted you had a good stay with us We look forward to serving you in your future stays with us. Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
3.0 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#9 of 17 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#1 of 17 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Property: Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Address: 1292 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5962 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located off of I-40 exit 287 (across from Cracker Barrel). We offer with room Wi-Fi, coffee pot, ironing board & iron, hairdryer, extended cable, micro/fridge. Outdoor pool, parking for semis, RVs, buses. Walking distance from major restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cookeville
Super Eight Cookeville
Cookeville Super 8
Cookeville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing