We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food And Service”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 175 Restaurants in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Howard, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food And Service”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

As title indicates food and service were good. However, actual restaurant was very cold which made us want to eat and rush out rather than sit and visit with family.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We went to dinner here on our way from Pennsylvania to Dallas tx. After reading the other reviews we weren't disappointed. Even though there was a 30 min wait we were allowed to eat in the bar area. I ordered a lemon drop martini and it was so good I ordered a second one. The cute bartender (female) came over to apologize for missing an ingredient in the second martini and to ask if it ok with her substitution. That is an example of the amazing service. The wait staff were almost running to deliver the orders. The steaks were perfectly cooked and delicious! Everybody there was smiling and so helpful! Not to be missed!!

Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good chain steakhouse”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for dinner while traveling home to VA. We were pleasantly surprised to find a clean, friendly restaurant that served really good food. I had their 6 oz. filets and it was tender, juicy and cooked perfectly. My husband had a strip steak that was equally well-cooked and tasteful. We ordered a special peach and raspberry tarte with vanilla ice cream that was delicious. I would have given it 5 stars except for the lack of tablecloths. The waitress was excellent as well.

Helpful?
Thank Pambaknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Good Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This chain always seem to have good food no matter what location you visit. We had a great dinner, and always enjoy going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistent great food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Longhorn's in Cookeville always delivers a great meal. Servers are always courteous. Without a doubt the best steak in Cookeville.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing