We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed and linens were recently renovated. Chairs showed some wear - recliner stained . Bathroom small. Sink outside of bathroom. Good sink lighting. No safety bars in tub. Had an elongated open front toilet seat on a round toilet bowl that wasn't securely fastened. Bathroom door stuck. Room and bathroom were clean. Halls needed vacuuming. Very few healthy breakfast choices. Quiet. Okay place but not worth raves. Convenient. Pet friendly. Odd odor (pet?) in lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed in one of the two room suites at this hotel and were travelling with a pet. It was comfortable and clean. There was a little kitchenette with a fridge - microwave - coffeepot and a little counter to sit at. It worked out really well for us. Loved having the two rooms! And the breakfast was perfectly fine with ample choices.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

This was a very nice place to stay. A lot cleaner than some of the $100 hotels that I've stayed at. The pool being clean and a coffee pot in the room was a plus for me. My dislike was not having a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We always look to stay at hotels that have good ratings on tripadvisor, with a room rate that is a good value compared to other hotels in the area. I checked hotwire, but nothing of interest was offered. We then checked the roadside coupon books, in which the Baymont had a coupon that offered a great rate. We selected it after seeing the good reviews on tripadvisor. We were very pleased with the hotel. It was very clean, the rooms were nice, and the hotel had a noon checkout time. We had a great night's sleep on the comfortable pillowtop mattresses. The breakfast was good, offering eggs, sausage, biscuits, toast, cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt. This hotel was similar to a Holiday Inn Express that we had stayed at the night before, but at a much lower rate. The only negative was that the pool wasn't open for the season yet even though it was Memorial
Day weekend. We would definately stay at the Baymont again when staying in Cookeville.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plars4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

My wife and I stayed on the way through town. Nice hotel and good size rooms. Bed was so bad my wife had to drive the next day due to my back hurting. Staff working at check in were great not near as good at check out. My wife for left nice blanket she got for christmas from her grandparents and when we called to get them to hold it it was not to be found. I will be staying at another hotel when in town because you can not trust cleaning staff, blanket is one thing what if it was a wallet or purse.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ckweems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

We chose to stay here based on favorable reviews and were very pleased with the spacious and clean room. We did have a dog and the room we were given had absolutely no evidence of previous pets. Nor did we hear any dogs during our stay. Minuses: The included breakfast was not very good in our opinion. Plus, I accidently left my favorite belt from LL Bean somewhere in the room, probably on a hanger or behind the bathroom door. I called the next morning upon discovering I had left it and the front desk person said they'd look and call me back. I did not get a return call. On our way back home the following day, we stopped in at the hotel to check if it had been turned in and it had not. So I am out one belt--my fault for leaving it, but I really expected it to be turned in.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekellys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We chose to stay at the Baymont while my family was in town for a basketball state tournament, because they allow dogs in their rooms. We have two small pugs, and did not want to board them just for one night. We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel, and read all the good ratings.
The good: pet-friendly, of course- we were not hassled at all about our dogs or the fact that we had several visitors while staying; the breakfast was pretty decent (basic continental).
The bad: the rooms were advertised as non-smoking, but there was a distinctly smoky smell the entire time we were there. I expected a smell, since this hotel accommodated pets, but strangely, no pet smell, just smoke. The beds were terribly uncomfortable. My husband compared them to spring mattresses...
The staff was not very helpful at check-out--there was a major storm coming in, and we had one last game to play (the finals!) after "check-out", and we requested a late checkout (only an hour), so we did not have to leave our little pugs in the car. The receptionist flatly stated that it was only possible for a "day rate" charge! I asked to see the manager, who just happened to be near by, and she said "Of course we will attend to your dogs while you are gone." Gracious--they had to be in a crate at the hotel in the first place, so I did not understand why this receptionist would not have shown a little "customer service". Well, I do understand that these words are basically dead...
Anyway, one more word about the room-- all night, our A/C would cut out WAY before the room was even cool. We were repeatedly getting up and turning it back on. This was a pain, and led to a sleepless night.
All in all, we will break down, board the pups on our next trip, and stay at the Hampton!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mrsfawver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Address: 1151 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: $91 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Favorite Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the freshly converted Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, single cup coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Our families enjoy the seasonal salt water outdoor pool. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing