We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bath/shower should have safety grab bars for those not well...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Bath/shower should have safety grab bars for those not well balanced. Really need those. Coffee service did offer tea bags. That's good. Not much room to set up luggage rack.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Beth,

Thank you for choosing us to host your Cookeville visit. I would like to offer you a handicap accessible suite or standard room to secure for your next trip to the Upper Cumberland. The rooms feature the same amenities as the standard rooms and suites but offer more support in the shower area. We are delighted that you enjoyed the in room coffee and tea service, and the lobby also features 24-hour tea and coffee and we also offer hot cocoa & cider in the winter months.

Sincerely,

Desiree L. Suggs, General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 601 Fx 931.525.7326

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Overall a good experience. Although the room was lacking in enough linens & pillows upon our arrival, the staff provided what we needed when we made them aware of the oversight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clean, friendly, great breakfast. Convenient location. Staff took care of us. We try to stay at this location each time travel brings us to Cookeville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Have stayed here year after year and is always been a great place... wonderful staff always on duty...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Address: 1151 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: $91 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Favorite Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the freshly converted Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, single cup coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Our families enjoy the seasonal salt water outdoor pool. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing