We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than others in the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Salem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than others in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

After staying at other motels in Cookeville, and being disappointed, we tried the Baymont. Pleasant surprise! Cleaner rooms and grounds. Overall condition of everything we saw was better than the others. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    209
    70
    34
    18
See reviews for
359
123
43
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel many times over the last 15 years for business trips and while the accomodations are pretty good, the staff has been a bit quirky and unresponsive to various requests and it just feels like its getting worse. Case in point: I complained that the fitness center carpeted floor was soaking wet and it was two days before they reacted. And the response was to merely plug in a fan. Big storm blows thru on Tuesday and limbs still cover the sidewalks making passage difficult on Friday. Also, since I am there the same week every year (Sun - Thurs nights), I've asked that they expedite getting the pool ready for use a day or two earlier (prior to Mem Day weekend) so that my kids could enjoy it while I work. Same reply every time: we'll get our maintenance guy on it. And every time the pool is opening up as we are leaving on Friday. And the reaction from the staff, "Oh well..." Its been much of the same people there for years and they just don't seem to be trying as hard any more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blaine41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. Our standard procedure in this event would be to inform maintenance of the issues and the issues corrected immediately.

The interaction with our staff member with regards to your comments about the fitness center floor and storm debris is certainly not typical and I will be sure to raise your experience with our entire service team.

Please feel free to contact myself directly via the below details if you would like to discuss this further.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your stays in Cookeville will be most enjoyable.

Warm regards,

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

It was only one night stay. Room was standard Baymont Inn room, clean and neat, Bed was really confortable. Very big king size bed, soft pillows, clean bathroom, wider room, coffee pot and clean carpets, lots of parking lot. Briefly everything was beautilful. Helpful staff. Location is just several hundred meters away from downtown. Just in front of Sam's Club.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pasha5163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT PLEASANT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is a great location right off of interstate 40.I have stayed at this Baymont suites on several occasions and received outstanding service every time! Great price, clean spacious rooms and a awesome continental breakfeast! I do a lot of traveling and this hotel is definitely top 5 on my list!!

Room Tip: A/C works the best on 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Address: 1151 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Favorite Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the freshly converted Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, single cup coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Our families enjoy the seasonal salt water outdoor pool. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing