We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay during October 2012” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
OLIVER SPRINGS
1 review
“Our stay during October 2012”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Overall my stay was very pleasant. We stayed in the ambassador suite. The room was nice except not clean at all. There seems to be a mold issue on the wall near the window where the wall paper is coming off the wall. The jacuzzi was absolutely filthy and could not use. There were hairs all over the floor and tub in the bathroom. There was some problem with water pressure, kept making weird pounding noises in the pipes. The sheets on the pull out couch were dirty and the replacement sheets had holes and didn't look much better. The microwave had all kinds of food stuck all over it. The countertops and floors were all dirty. Took me a couple of hours to clean the room to get it half way decent. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Travel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    209
    70
    34
    18
See reviews for
359
123
43
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Never has our council been treated so well. To Pam, Josh, Darrell, Jaclyn & Desiree, thank you for so much hard work to make us comfortable and in making sure everything for our meeting was perfect. Pam, you were outstanding! D. Kilgore

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We were passing through on I-40 and stopped here for the night. Keep in mind we also stayed here on our return trip, so im reviewing both experiences.

The first stay we had a suite with a jacuzzi, microwave, mini fridge. Couldn't use the jacuzzi because the jets had mold all around them. The bathroom sink and vanity are not in the bathroom but instead they are right next to the door. It offered no privacy to brush your teeth or apply make up. The shower pressure was very good in the shower. The room was dirty in my opinion.

The deluxe room does not have a fridge or microwave. The bathroom sink and vanity still offers no privacy. The room was dirty. My husband thinks his sheets weren't washes because they smelled like women's perfume. I agree with him. The carpets had obvious debris on it. That is the main reason I said the rooms are dirty because that is how it was in both rooms. House keeping needs to step it up it was awful.

The front desk was pleasant on both occasions and the breakfast area was clean and fully stocked. I would stay for 1 night again because it is located in a central area and the beds were comfortable. Just don't walk barefoot on the carpet.

There is a movie theatre right next door to this hotel. A cracker barrel down the street and a Italian restaurant with good food across the street. Overall if the rooms were cleaner I would have reviewed higher but 2 nights a week apart and rooms are filthy both times is no coincidence.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonny154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

This is our second day here with the last week; o e on the way to Mississippi, and once on way home. The rooms on both occasions were a bit dirty. The second stay there were toenails all over he floor between both beds and behind the nightstand. The sheets smelled like some cologne/perfume which was not mine. One can only asse they did not change sheets between guests.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobon0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMPHIS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Property was clean. There are opportunities for additional cleanliness - carpet at walls and stains on the walls. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Overall nice place to stay and good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JAMES G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Desiree and Pam rolled out the red carpet and make our meeting excellent. Desiree and Pam have the best customer service skills I've ever encountered. The entire staff was very responsive to all our meeting needs anf were on the spot to make set up changes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Address: 1151 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Favorite Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the freshly converted Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, single cup coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Our families enjoy the seasonal salt water outdoor pool. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing