We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

A great place to stay. Quite and a very nice staff. Rooms were clean. No issues. I would stay again. Also the location is great. Beds were very comfortable.

We always find the Baymont Hotels as very professional run. Thanks for you hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob3868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    215
    72
    37
    20
See reviews for
410
143
48
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MEMPHIS
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The outside of the hotel was much better than the inside. The room was dated and a bit dirty. The iron burned a large hole in my favorite work shirt. There was a strange air conditioner that was plugged in that was loud and the shower leaked all night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MELISSA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COOKEVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stay here frequently for business and the staff treats me exceedingly well. I am grateful for their attentiveness and effort to make every stay outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank wrg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

Thank you for your awesome review! I shared your review with staff and we love that you feel we are your home away from home! We hope to see you again soon and look forward to it!

Thank you again!!

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont since you were able to have your pets. We travel with our 4 lb. Yorkie and she was able to stay with us. When we arrived I asked to see our room before I paid for it, and the girl was very accomadating. She gave me the key and the room seemed to be fine. Some hotels the pet rooms smell like alot of pets have stayed in them, and I cannot do that, our baby does not have accidents, and is bathed as much as us. So I was well pleased. Then she asked me to sign a waiver that we did not smoke, and had no pets. I explained that when I had called for the room, that I had told them we had a dog. She said she would have to change my room then, did I want to see one of the pet rooms, of course I said I did I wasn't going to leave her in the car all night??? But I said I would not be staying if the room did in fact smell. After I said this she decided that I could just stay in the room that I had already seen. It was great and we enjoyed our night. Thanks to the staff for their understanding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank VICKI W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review. Yes, we are pet friendly, and yes our pet friendly rooms are limited to a certain floor, but as your review clearly states, we strive to provide the most in total guest satisfaction and I hope that we met your needs. If you are not satisfied with your room we will do our best to correct it. Thank you again for your review. It will let all our future guests know that we want to fix your issue while you are here as our guest, not after you leave.

Thank you,

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HALLANDALE
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed in many Hotels, but this by far is one of the best. I plan to visit Tennessee
once a year, and stay in the Baymont Inn & Suites. Baymont's staff are all professionals.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank EDWARD J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

Thank you!! Your review is awesome and made our day!! We love it when a guest has a great experience and wants to return. Please let me know about your future booking. You can email me direct or call!

Thank you,

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, TN
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was pleased with my stay for the most part. One problem was the speed of checkout. They appeared to be having computer problems which caused me to be late for a meeting. My main complaint might not have been an issue for someone else, but I have extremely sensitive skin and sense of smell. All I could smell in the room was bleach from the sheets. I could not sleep for the smell and had to wrap the pillow in my own dirty clothes just to calm the bleach smell. Otherwise, the room was quite nice and I guess I can at least be sure that the sheets were clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank AMY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay as our guest. I shared your review with staff and while yes we are happy you did notice we take seriously clean rooms, clean linens, etc. we are not happy that you did not enjoy your rest due to the bleach smell. I can only hope that you would have given us the opportunity to correct your issue while you were our guest rather than after you checked out. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please contact me direct for your next booking and mention this response.

Thank you,

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Address: 1151 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Favorite Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the freshly converted Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, single cup coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Our families enjoy the seasonal salt water outdoor pool. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing