We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Dawson
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed the stay. The hotel was reasonably priced and very clean. We will stay there again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank CARLA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    211
    70
    36
    19
See reviews for
381
129
45
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Above average hotel. A very modern facility with great parking. Easy access to main road. Breakfast was enjoyable, and hot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JOHNW343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Cookeville!!

Thank you again!

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 18, 2012

overall good, only problem was room not being cleaned at all after arriving at 4:00 on 18 sept had to ask for towels, the clerk did bring towels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words regarding your recent stay as our guest. I am very sorry that you did not receive housekeeping service in a timely manner, and happy the Guest Services Associate was able to meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future.

Thanks again!

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had a great time at this hotel, and they even "bailed me out." I mean that in the sense that I left 4 items of clothing behind, 3 of mine, one of my wife's, all hanging on hangars & I just didn't pay attention when I left. BTW, my wife was not traveling with me, or she may have noticed the missing items. She had flown ahead & I was bringing the items myself.

In any case, the baymont folks held our clothes for us & we stopped back to pick them up (a week later!).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank KEITH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hey guys! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad we were able to return your clothes! Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Baymont Inn & Suites Staff
Cookeville, TN
www.baymontinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOLENSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The ladies at the front desk were VERY helpful to us. We had booked the wrong night, and they found us another room and had it prepared quickly. The only disappointment was that the tv in the bedroom had not been programmed, so we had to try and figure out the channel set-ups. The room was very nice and clean. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Howdy from the Front Desk Staff at Baymont Inn & Suites! Glad we could fix you guys up with the right room! Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate your staying with us and hope you come again soon!

Baymont Inn & Suites Staff
Cookeville, TN
931.525.6668
www.baymontinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The front desk was very helpful and friendly at check-in. It was a very busy week-end and staff hanled everything with a smile. We had a problem with water in the bathroom. We did not know we had a handicapped room until we got ready to shower and we had water all over the floor when we finished.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRENTWOOD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed only one night here, but we could not have been better treated by the staff. We slept well in that big king-sized bed and enjoyed the free breakfast. We were disappointed that the hot foods were not put out until we had to leave, but that was a small thing and did not detract from the pleasure of our stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#5 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Address: 1151 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Favorite Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the freshly converted Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, single cup coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Our families enjoy the seasonal salt water outdoor pool. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing