We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay with Baymont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
NEWPORT
1 review
“First stay with Baymont”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was much better than expected. We appreciated the cleanliness, ease of acess from parking areas, great continental breakfast , plus very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    215
    72
    37
    19
See reviews for
406
141
47
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LIMA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Had never stayed at this hotel. But was very pleased. The room was great, clean, comfortable beds, bathroom was very clean, staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was nice to. We really want to stay here next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review of your recent stay with us which I shared with staff and management. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!

Thank you again,

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very Nice Hotel. Right near the longest yard sale. I would stay there again next year.I could not ask for anything more. See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Hello! We are so happy that you chose to be our guest to expereince the 25th year of the World's Longest Yard Sale. We appreciate your kind words about your stay and do hope to see you again for 2013. Desiree Suggs, Marketing/Sales/Front Desk Manager Baymont Inn & Suites~Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The staff during the day was rude, and didn't sound like they really wanted to help at all. The staff at night was very polite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
I am so sorry that you did not experience our hometown hospitality during your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites~Cookeville. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Upper Cumberlands of Tennessee. Desiree Suggs, Marketing/Sales/Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Thank your staff for their hard work and kind services. We look forward to future conventions in Cookeville and enjoying your hospitality again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Greetings from Baymont Inn & Suites of Cookeville! Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to hosting the convention again in 2013 and hope you will return as our guest. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a great hotel - the room was clean, there were cookies at the front desk, breakfast had something for everyone (no joke - sausage gravy and biscuits, donuts, waffles, toast, fruit, juice, etc), the beds were comfortable and the location could not be beat!

That being said, I do have a few comments - for one of the nights I was there, no one came by to straighten the room and I had to go down and ask for towels. (I probably could have called down to the front desk, but I was already down there). Each night I was there (for a total of three nights) I had to go to the front desk and have my key reset which was very inconvenient. Lastly, as I was there for a business interview, it would have been helpful to have one full-length mirror in the room.

Great hotel, I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Hi! Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites of Cookeville. I agree, our breakfast is pretty awesome and we are proud to offer such a great variety for our guests. I love your idea of a full length mirror for guests rooms. I want to apologize for the inconvenience of the key card programming and room service. I do hope you will visit us again and wish you luck with the job search. Desiree Suggs, Marketing/Sales/Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut, TN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

As TTU Parents, we were looking for a nice hotel to stay at while visiting our children (2 attend). This hotel was back off the interstate and restaurant row, so noise was not a factor and the smoking/non-smoking is quite well seperated, so we had no unpleasant odors. The cleanliness of the hotel was simply outstanding and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and super clean. Also the rate for TTU families was amazing. I would highly recommend staying here to others coming through the area or visiting their children. Did I mention the great movie theatre next door?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoAdmirals5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Yay! Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay as our guest. We look forward to hosting your family visits to your "Golden Eagles" at Tennessee Tech University. We are very proud of our double pillow-top beds, flat screens, and amazing complimentary breakfast. ~Staff at Baymont Inn & Suites~Cookeville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Address: 1151 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Favorite Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the freshly converted Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, single cup coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Our families enjoy the seasonal salt water outdoor pool. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing