We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustic Comfort”
other travelers have booked this property
Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Open Patio Area Boat Ramp - Swim Area - Easy walk across the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
7 reviews
Main House
Open Patio Area
Boat Ramp - Swim Area - Easy walk across the street
Covered Entertainment Deck
Dining Room for 6 Adults
Full Kitchen
Jacuzzi - hot tub room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Covered Breakfast Nook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cookeville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim T
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Not easy access to the lake and no kayaks. There was very limited supplies that we were told were there. The place hasn't been kept up,my husband put up blinds in the bedroom that were just laying against the wall still in the box. The air return kept falling off the wall and the dryer switch was laying ontop of the dryer with exposed wires. Carpet and furniture were very dirty.This place and the owner were both very disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being with family
Liked least: Being decieved
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2014
I just read your review and you never even stayed in this property. I have my emails showing I offered a full refund or another property I knew was available. This belongs to Another property owner whom I also gave the payment to. The website was given to you for your review and I did let you know there weren't kayaks but I'd be happy to let you use mine. This didn't work out due to the constant rain your entire trip. The one afternoon the sun came out for a couple hours I called to arrange meeting you. Then more downpours came and lasted the entire time. Any complaints you might have had, was due to the RAINY WEATHER, not the house or kayaks as they obviously aren't allowed in the water when raining. Now I suggest you remove this incorrect house review as this was your choice to take the this lake house rather than the full refund. Thank you Pam.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciciley h
1 review
“the slanty shanty”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we were comfortable enough, but do note the back half of the house is on a slant. like 7% grade slant. it's a frankenhouse-in 17 pieces and various add ons, levels, random windows, doors, etc. it's also across the street and up a hill from the water-not on the water. if we had known these things going in, we'd have been more comfortable (as far as expectations). that said, having 2 bathrooms was nice and the lake is lovely. plenty of room for our people. the large deck is nice and the hot tub was a treat. wifi and tvs all worked fine. we were able to sit down at the dining table and all eat together, also nice. the house was clean and climate was lovely.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YankeeGal...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Rustic Comfort”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

While the place is a bit rustic, there are all the amenities of home, including washer/dryer, AC, DW, Private Hot Tub, covered porch and even the community Big White dog that protects the place day and night. There is some beach equipment, including a two man kayak that we had to figure out how to hook the wheeled trolley to, but the neighbor across the way was extremely kind and offered us a life in his pick up. I will say my two favorite things about the place is the location 12 you see everyone go by and are in waking distance to the lake, and the kindly neighbor ~ well and 'Petey the Dog' of course (our name for him)! Only negatives: we arrived at night, EXTREMELY difficult to locate with no address visible, minimal to no signal for my ATT phone, and the floors were a bit uneven in the exterior rooms which made me a little dizzy and could be difficult to try to sleep in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: parking/driveway
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi Mississippi
Reviewed February 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing