We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
tripmaam
2 reviews
“Average stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Because I generally book through Priceline I get a better hotel for the same price. But since those reservations cannot be cancelled, I went right to this website. $100 with tax, breakfast (of sorts) included. Breakfast had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, sweetened yogurt, cereals, bagels, oj, coffee, toast, milk. The standard cheap hotel kind of fare (too many carbs). Good deal though for families with kids. Funny smell in King room. AC was about to blow. Set at 68 when we got here, it was actually cooler in the hallway. We brought our own ground coffee, but the paper cups provided (from China) had a nasty chemical taste. Fridge was off when we got here, but cooled down in an hour or two. Water is hard so shampoo doesn't suds well. TV channels are analog--hard to watch. Advertised cookies nothing special. Something like Chips Ahoy brand.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripmaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    111
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
169
99
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We always stay in La Quinta when we travel with our dog. It's a no hassle place to stay.. My only problem with this one was the breakfast.. I usually love their breakfast ,but this was the worst I have ever seen at a La Quinta. I started with the French toast, the crust was kinda tough and their were no knives to use and the flimsy fork wasn't much help. So, i went on to the muffins…yuck stale…so on to the mini donuts also stale..so needless to say left there and went to McDonalds.. even my husband who never complains didn't eat it.. Oh, but the sausage was good.. Sure hope they read this and serve fresher food.. Cuz we love La Quintas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Recently i stayed at the La Quinta in Cookeville during the State Harley Owners Rally. The room was clean and comfortable.
The staff was exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to make our stay meaningful.
I would definately recommend this hotel (and the fresh cookies!).

Room Tip: This is convenient to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on May 25th. Everything we saw looked as if it had been recently remodeled. The lobby is very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room, #301, was lovely. All surfaces were dusted, no peeling paint, seal on the tub was totally free of mold. Linens were prestine. Our room faced the front of the hotel and we didn't hear any traffic noise or noise of any kind to speak of so we were able to sleep very soundly. However, when it was time to get a shower and leave there was no hot water. I let it run for a few minutes, none. We wanted to get an early start home so I decided to skip the shower and get on our way. In talking with the clerk after we checked out I learned that the hotel had indeed been recently remodeled but they did not relocate the water heaters which are on the opposite end of the building. I was told the water needs to run a long time, 20 minutes??, to get hot. Was told it is better on the lower floors and on the opposite side of the building. Our night stay was comped through a certificate and coupon code, and we had a fairly short trip home so I can't complain. Was happy to stay in such a nice place. But if I had paid for the room and had an all day travel or expected at a destination that day I would have felt differently. I would stay here again, just on the other end on a lower floor.

Room Tip: Select a room on a lower floor on the opposite end than room 301.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

A returning customer in a pleasant hotel with very good service, clean spacious rooms, a descent breakfast and helpfull staff. I would recommend to ask for a room with a southern view since the hotel is situated next to a gas station and the northern rooms have that view. Having said the above, there is little to no noise and /or odors entering the rooms on that side, and the rooms are very sunny so keep the light curtains closed and you can't really tell what's outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Aris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Convenient and comfortable place although I found that the price was bumped up quite a lot just because I called to have another night added. Waffle house is right next door for some food. The frig and microwave are handy. Unfortunately the a/c is just a wall unit without specific temperatures so I was generally either too hot or too cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, rooms are very clean and well maintained as is the entire hotel. Very much worth the price range. The breakfast was also very good and enjoyed how clean everything was. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#4 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1131 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to experience. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring make your own waffles, bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing