We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean rooms and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, rooms are very clean and well maintained as is the entire hotel. Very much worth the price range. The breakfast was also very good and enjoyed how clean everything was. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 489 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kinston, North Carolina
51
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We loved the room. Clean and beds were perfect. Bath room was nice. Service was spot on. Our pet was happy too. Everthing to make your stay Happy. Did not see a lot of Cookvilke only stayed one night, but ask about the best steak in town. Totally worth the stop there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This has too be the best hotel in Cookeville, TN. The people, service and the hotel itself was wonderful. They made my stay very comfortable. I would certainly recommended this hotel to anyone in my family and my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This property seems to be in the midst of renovation and hopefully will be even more competitive as time goes along. They have remodeled the bathrooms and did a good job with that, but otherwise the rooms are still a bit, but not terribly, shopworn. The place doesn't sparkle, but it's OK. Parking could be better. Not much parking near the entrance.

The breakfast was quite disappointing. We sipped a bit of orange juice and cleared out for the road. They must save a lot of money on that breakfast offering!

They do offer chocolate chiip cookies to guests (they are off to the right of the registration desk), but I can't recommend them. They are quite dry and unappealing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

I thank you for choosing to stay with us and yes we are continuing to update or facility to make it even better. Also since you stay with us we have changed food suppliers as we have found the quality not up to standard. Our new offerings are quite appetizing and the cookies are addictive I look forward to showing you the difference on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

While on vacation, we stayed at the Cookeville La Quinta and were very impressed with the hotel appearance and amenities. The staff was courteous and very professional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Clay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a great mid-price hotel. The rooms and hotel common areas were immaculate. Beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast as there were eggs, hashbrowns, and country ham as well as the normal doughnuts, cereal, oatmeal, etc. The hotel staff were very friendly. Our room was in great shape, I beleive the hotel has been recently remodeled. Our first night in Cookeville we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door. It was a nice place to stay as well but they did not have availability for our second night so we tried La Quinta. We enjoyed our stay so much at La Quinta we will definitely be staying here again when we travel back to Cookeville for baseball tournaments.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful throughout our stay. This is the first time we have traveled with a pet and I was worried at what type of room we might be able to get that was pet friendly. The room was very clean and the accommodations were great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Address: 1131 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: $89 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to experience. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring make your own waffles, bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing