We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, modern decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Conway, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value, modern decor”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our first stay at a La Quinta, and we booked a suite so the kids could be on the other side of a closed door and everyone would sleep better! The price was great - only $20 more than the single room, and they offered a AAA discount (when we asked about it). We were on the road and only stayed one night, but it would be a good place for a longer-term stay, with a tv in the bedroom and the sitting room, and plenty of furniture for visitors or multiple guests. However, there is not a lot of room in the sitting area when the bed is pulled out - you can't sit at the desk, for instance. We discovered extra pillows and a blanket in the drawers of the dresser/tv stand in the sitting room, so be sure to look there. The pull-out bed is small, just a full size bed, but decent for kids. The main bedroom has a huge king size bed.
The front desk staff was young, but friendly and competent. There is a handy convenience station at the front desk, to purchase snacks, toiletries, etc. They also had complimentary coffee and cookies, even late at night.
The decor is bright and colorful, and very modern. Definitely feels like it's been redone recently.
Breakfast was ample, with options ranging from make your own waffles to eggs and potatoes (home fries), yogurt, cooked oatmeal, dry cereal, and three kinds of juice. They also had slices of VA ham, the yummy salty kind! The only thing missing was biscuits - only bagels, mini muffins and white bread.
Check in and checkout were efficient. The only minor problem was that with only one person on the desk (both at night and in the morning), there was often a wait, and they had a hard time multitasking (entered incorrect information on the rewards account because she was also trying to answer the phone).
Also, the doors to the hallway close with a very large bang, which woke us up in the morning when guests were leaving neighboring rooms.
Overall, we had a very good stay, with lots of 'upscale' touches for a moderate price, such as high-quality linens and multiple-option shower heads. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    116
    41
    20
    12
See reviews for
176
109
39
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed here twice and both times we couldn't have been happier. This last time we had to leave at 4 am to continue our long trip and could not stay for breakfast but the front desk girl had nice fresh coffee for us when we left which was a very nice gesture. There are many places in the area to eat at also which makes for a great stop while traveling.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobyoung68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay in La Quinta hotels because they are clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and readily accept our 2 small dogs. This hotel was no exception! Very clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff at desk and breakfast, great breakfast. Big area to walk the dogs. Will stay here again next time we're passing through Cookeville.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAandAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I, and our small dog, stayed at the LaQuinta Inn recently and were extremely pleased with the experience. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely nice and the breakfast was delicious. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We requested were given a room that was convenient to the outside door and there was plenty of grass in which to walk our dog. The location was convenient with lots of restaurants nearby. Although the interstate was close by, our room was very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NashvilleKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMYRNA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just excellent management and staff at this hotel. Especially friendly to pets like my big dog. The staff is one of the best that I have found anywhere at any price. They have done an excellent job of hiring, retaining and training staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1131 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to experience. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring make your own waffles, bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing