We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    116
    41
    18
    11
See reviews for
174
107
39
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Honestly, I stay at LaQuinta because of how pet friendly it is. I do not get charged extra for my dog, so it meets my budget. Also, it is a very nice hotel without being overly flashy or expensive. I've never had any issues with noise, or cleanliness. The staff is always friendly and speedy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we checked out the fair and went to the falls. What a great hotel. Clean, comfortable, nice staff. Breakfast area was clean and had good food. Hotel was near a lot of places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyLL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you again for staying with us it's alwaysa pleasure to hear wonderful comments such as yours. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

An absolutely great hotel. Smart lobby, well decorated rooms, and comfy beds. Good internet access. Friendly and efficient staff.
There is a complimentary breakfast in the lobby which gives you a good start.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Third La Quinta in 3 weeks on business. If you were guessing the best and worst of 3 locations including Horn Lake Mississippi, Memphis, and Cookeville Tennessee, it might surprise you that Memphis was by far the best and this one in Cookeville by as wide a margin is the worst.
Dirty entrance, dirty elevator, hot room, poor ventilation, rude staff.
When I checked in last night, the front desk clerk insulted my employer, and was generally disinterested.
Breakfast was delayed due to someone coming in late for work and no one stepping in to help out. Coffee was lukewarm at best and the eventual food we got was nuked.
Still here a few more days, hoping for improvement and I will send an update if it improves.
Scott Williamson
Room 207
August 6,2013

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swwilli26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
On behalf our hotel staff I apologize for the issues you may have encountered. This is not reminiscent of our core values and policies. I hope you will be staying with us again. Our area did have a very mild summer and it had afftected our facility as well as the surounding areas with high humidity levels. This is the first year we have ever encountered this in Cookeville. The staff however should always be accomdating to the best of their ability. I thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1131 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to experience. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring make your own waffles, bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing