We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Nearby Hotels
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Cookeville)
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
306
137
52
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
137
52
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwaffle housewould stay here againsmall dogfirst floorstaff was very friendlyfront desk staffconvenient locationstayed one nightcookiesscrambled eggsgreat pricetennessee techup to datemovie theatereasy accessyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 532 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We travel to this area often because we have family ties and often family emergencies. We nearly always call directly to the hotel to make our provisions and always welcomed and greeted with kindness, and friendly arrangements. Special kudo's to Shannon Neal who treats us like family when we call and during our stay...It is the management of this hotel that makes our stay exceptional... We stayed at this hotel when it was under a different name...and continue to return because of the staff.

Room Tip: Suites are roomy and accommodating for gathering family.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Omega C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Checked in late on a week night and was pleasantly surprised by the common area and the friendly desk clerk. Was given Room 102 and went in looking forward to sleep. We immediately noticed a smell in the room - kind of a humidity/musty smell. Then we looked up at the ceiling. Mold - everywhere. Then we noticed a small but thick patch of mold growing in the carpet by the floor lamp. Time to ask for a different room. The clerk gave is a new room without any problem and we then went to 309. No smell. Perfect - time for bed. Pull back the sheets. Long black hair. Honestly, if it wasn't 12:30 at night, I would leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

While this had been a very bad year for humidity in the town of Cookeville, Our rooms should always be spotless. I apologize that this was not your experience. I hope we may have the pleasure of having you with us again, and I Thank you for choosing us for your first stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I called direct to the hotel to book, and the lady I talked to was very helpful and efficient. She gave us an even better rate than LaQuinta's website or Expedia. Our room was perfectly clean, the A/C worked beautifully, the beds were comfortable, front desk staff super friendly. We loved using the pool, and breakfast was hot and yummy. Really, couldn't ask for a better stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsDfromTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our room smelled very heavily of smoke. When we went to the front desk to asked to be changed to another room we were treated like liars and told that could not possibly happen becuase it was a nonsmoking hotel (no one stopped by to confirm). We were told there was one open room but we couldn't have it because it was bigger. The girl at the front dest treated all guests as if they were an inconvenient burden. Do yourself a favor and stay at one of the many other surrounding hotels. Your nose will thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 13amandam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

I sincerely apologize that this was how you were treated. Our guests always come first. When we have an incident such as the one you had mention it gets throughly investigated. This is not how any of our guests should be treated. Occasionally guests have been known to break our non smoking policy, while this is uncomon it does happen some times when their door closes. This does however carry a heavy fine. We then have an outside company come in to deep clean these rooms. We hope you will be staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews