We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“nice and affordable”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The good: price, cleanliness, breakfast, location, friendly staff, workout center, looks recently remodeled

Could improve: bathtub seemed dated and it is a pet friendly hotel

Overall it is a great value and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    116
    41
    18
    11
See reviews for
174
107
39
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapin, SC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stopped for a single night here while traveling. It was a random selection based solely on being at the right distance for where we wanted to break our trip for the night. We've stayed and La Quinta's plenty of times and love that they are dog friendly! This one turned out to be an added bonus as it was the nicest place we stayed during our entire week long trip. It is relatively new and nicely appointed and maintained. We slept well and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast area was a bit smaller than some but the food was tasty and plentiful. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJT-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON, NJ
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We love to travel and usually check hotel rooms before we leave to make certain that nothing was left behind. This time we were careless, leaving behind several hundred dollars of our belongings. A call made to the hotel got a quick and courteous response and a promise to ship all our belongings to our home via FedEx. Aside from that, the room was adequate, the hotel was quiet, the breakfast was good, and a friendly desk clerk, Stephen, gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant. An all around good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DICKKEIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having stayed in many LaQuinta's, our first impression was that the lobby was clean and attractive, the front desk gentleman that checked us in was efficient and friendly, and the room though small, was nicely appointed and clean.

The problems began around 11:30pm and continued every hour all night. There seems to be a problem with insulation/sound proofing between floors as the people above us were up every hour all night. Unfortunately, we could hear every footstep, and even the mattress sqeaking upon their return to bed (loud enough to wake us both up and my husband is a very sound sleeper). It felt like we had just returned to sleep and the people above us were up again. We truly had no issues with someone getting up, just that each time it was loud enough to wake us. There definitely is a problem when you can hear a sneeze, mattress and footsteps!

After breakfast which included scrambled eggs, waffles, toast, and yogurt we went to check out and I told the lady at the desk about our night and that someone should know that the room we were in was not properly sound insulated as we had lost a full nights sleep. She smiled and chuckled saying that she would pass the information on. Before I had even left the area, someone else asked her what the problem was (perhaps they should have come out earlier and asked me directly), or at least waited until I had left? Total lack of professionalism on both parts.

The coup de gras was that the hotel was nearly empty. Only one other couple at breakfast with us and very few cars in the lot. I understand the hotel could not know that people would be up all night, but their true lack of interest in addressing that there even was a problem is an issue. Also, we probably could have had a room with nobody in an entire hallway and certainly not stacked above if they cared!

Our first truly negative experience in 20+ stays in other LaQuintas.

Room Tip: I would have to recommend asking for a top floor room to avoid noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We apologize your stay wasnt what it should have been. We encourage any instance of noise or other problems to be reported emediately. While we can not control our guests in room activities, we will be happy to provide a differnt room perhaps even an upgrade to a quieter area. We hope you will visit us again. I assure you your voice is heard and Our staff is consantly trained to handle these situations in a more under standing and courteous manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A friend recommended stopping in Cookeville, TN as we were returning home from our vacation. We found the La Quinta inn so inviting that we stayed an extra night so that we would be rested for the trip home. It is clean, quiet and very comfortable! And just off Interstate 40. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a mini family get together. There was a lot to offer our group whose ages ranged from 8 to 75. The kids had fun in the pool, and the adults played cards in the lobby. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and fairly large (we had plenty of space in our room even with 4 people).

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This La Quinta is a beautiful property. Everything has been completely redone. The rooms, lobby, breakfast room, corridors are all beautifully decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank mll393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1131 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to experience. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring make your own waffles, bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing