We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family loves the LaQuinta Inn and Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
382 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Family loves the LaQuinta Inn and Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Again, our extended family came to visit over the Mothers Day weekend. We had three rooms booked at the LaQuinta and found the facility to be exceptionally clean. Upon arrival, the front desk had all the reservations in order and was always smiling, pleasant and asking if they could help in anyway. The rooms were plesantly appointed. The beds were fantastic, everyone advised that they got a wonderfull nights sleep. The breakfast was more than enought to start off the day. We have always used this facility as our home away from home when an abundance of family arrives and again it did not fail us. Also, the renovations turned out great. It had been a while since I was in the lobby and was surprised how great everything looks and the changes that were made. WOW! Again, thanks to all at LaQuinta for a fantastic weekend and for taking care of the family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    111
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
168
99
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hotel changed from Country Inn to La Quinta. Moron from Country Inn mispelled name on res so problem on arrival.
Fortunately I had con# & desk person found res for all rooms.
Very accomodating. Rooms very clean, neat and functional. WI FI good.
Pool Hot Tub good, did have a dozen or so non guests wander in to use pool/HT, not cool.
Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
I am glad that you did enjoy your stay. We will look in to non guest using the pool. We do not allow that at our hotel. Once again thank you and my apologizes on the non guest pool usurers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel was clean and quiet - no construction or anything, they must have been finished by the time I stayed, and it shows because the hotel is very nice. I love the new modern style of La Quintas; the lobby, dining area and my room looked great. The staff were friendly upon check-in and also at check-out. The breakfast had an assortment of foods, both hot and cold. I will definitely stay here again when I pass through Cookeville.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We did go through $500,000 renovation and I can say that it was well worth it. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Having read previous reviews, we were aware that the hotel was undergoing renovations. The entry to the hotel is very retro and updated. Quite different from most hotels. The reservation desk is kind of strange at the moment but I presume it will be updated as well. Warning to those with allergies/ sensitive sinuses - paint aroma is a bit overwhelming depending on the stage of renovation. Painting was heavily underway during our stay. The first room we were assigned, the door was propped open as it was drying from being painted. The desk clerk admitted she had a list of rooms to avoid but she neglected to look at it. The second room we were assigned, the keys wouldn't work. After the third trip to the reservation desk, we finally got into our room. The door into the room was not fitted properly and the room was really cramped. The shower/tub were outdated and slippery, and there was no fan ... is that even legal? The bathroom door stuck to the floor in several spots. On the upside, there were nice furnishings in the room, the A/C was fairly noise-free and the room was quiet. Breakfast was the standard fare with the unexpected addition of some fresh chopped onion, green pepper and salsa to top your omelet or potatoes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headwindtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
I do apologize for any issues you had during your stay. I do want to let you know that we have completed our renovation and would like for you to join our hotel next time when you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed at Country Inn and Suites as an impulse from driving across country. What a pleasant surprise. This hotel was obviously under renovation but it did not impede my stay at all. The room was excellent and clean.. Very nice for the price! The breakfast was hot and plentiful. The staff was attentive,knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I will DEFINITELY stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: any room at this location is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for the great comment. We are under renovation as we are becoming LaQuinta Inn & Suites. We should be complete by end of this month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

To say the least, I was NOT impressed upon check-in! This place is in the process of becoming a La Quinta, and they are renovating the entire lobby! There was no flooring of any kind, and we had to wind our way with suitcases back to the elevator, which we weren't sure was working since the alarm for it had been going off a few moments earlier.

Alas, I got to my room and was pleasantly surprised! The only rooms left were with two queen (or double?) beds versus the king beds from the last two hotels. Fine by me!

I only have two complaints: one is that the bathroom, while clean enough, did have the one thing in life that drives me nuts--hair on the sink!! Not just one long woman's hair or something I can deal with, but definitely a man's beard hair! Gross! It seemed to be only around the faucet handles towards the back of the sink, as well as near the plastic object where they stack the shampoo/soap/etc. I laid down a towel and put all my things on it instead of on the counter.

The other is that there are no plugs in between the beds on the nightstand. I ended up plugging my phone into the wall and laying it next to me on the bed, since it doubles as my alarm clock. Not a big deal, just one of those little extra things I like to have in hotels.

Otherwise, a good night's rest was had by all. The location is convenient to the highway, and there are plenty of options around for dinner. Breakfast was fine with healthy options, but the waffle making machine was broken by the time I got to breakfast, and the waffle iron was acting up. My Dad attempted a waffle but only half of it cooked.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A
Level Contributor
122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We've always had good luck with Country Inn & Suites, and this experience was no different. The beds were very comfortable, staff was courteous and friendly. One of the kids in the group thought he had left something in the room, and the person at the front desk called back after checking with housekeeping to let me know that they didn't find the item.
Buffet breakfast included waffles, fruit, yogurt, sausage & biscuits, etc. Very good! Convenient to the interstate, and a straight shot to Tn. Tech Univ.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1131 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to experience. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring make your own waffles, bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing