We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful visit from Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We came in from Atlanta, GA as well as family from Chicago and Blairsville, GA and we al truly enjoyed our visit. Rooms were awesome as was your staff and breakfast bar. My brother lives in Cookeville and we will return to your facility

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 220 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

i stayed at this property twice in the last week while passing through the area...staff and accomodations always nice and friendly...if you go during the week, freshly baked cookies await you at check in...nice touch...i like the bright decor, good bed and good breakfast...the towels are of a good quality also. the hotel has easy access to the interstate and there are a number of the usual chain restaurants not far away but not within walking distance due to the traffic in the area.i will continue to use this as my hotel of choice when passing through...

Room Tip: one of my rooms was just outside the elevator on third floor but heard no noise even then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wanderer69_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a great facility; I highly recommend it. The bed was extremely comfortable and I found nothing lacking in the room. I was especially impressed with the breakfast selection which included scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, waffles, cereals, assorted breads and sweets, and oatmeal. The Fairfield Inn is a cut above its competitors in Cookeville and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gracecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I really did enjoy my stay at this Fairfield Inn. Rooms were well appointed and clean. I especially loved breakfast in the morning. The waffles were amazing, and I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit mix that was available every morning.

I was vising Cookeville for work with 4 other individuals. We booked our rooms three months in advance with one simple request... please put our rooms as near as possible. We had two separate stays, and on both occasions I was extremely disappointed that we were not placed anywhere near each other. In fact, I don't even think it would have been possible for us to be further apart. Upon asking the employee about it at check-in, he said "it's just not possible, we are booked". Well, I made those reservations MONTHS ago, so I really find this inexcusable. Also, there was a motorcycle convention in town, so not only was the parking lot full, but there was SO MUCH noise throughout the hallways/lobby/pool area and there were individuals in the lobby with open bottles of liquor. I think Fairfield Inn needs to maintain a professional environment that are out of respect for the people that are staying at this hotel for business.

Upon completing a satisfaction survey and voicing my complaints, I received an extremely generic email from the manager that he's sorry he's disappointed in my stay. That didn't solve any of my problems.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor far away from the pool if you want something quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jf158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very nice decor in the lobby, typical superior Marriott service. The 2 queen room we got was clean and spacious, with a microwave and mini fridge and sitting area. Comfortable mattresses too, I would highly recommend this Fairfield Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauimarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at this hotel 3-5 times a year for work. The staff are wonderful, everything is clean, the beds are comfortable and the workout room, pool and hot tub are all in great working condition. Free breakfast, coffee and tea all day and cookies when you check in. For the price you won't find a better value.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgal622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you so much for the very high Ratings . Everything we do is aimed at making sure our gust have the best possible stay and I am happy that we succeeded..
We do hope next time in the area that you will come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Denise Farmer
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Cookeville, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

After staying in the nearby Holiday Inn Express and Baymount Inn for weeklong visits now for many years, I have to say that I prefer the Fairfield by far. Greatly enjoyed our stay for the week before Memorial Day. Good clean rooms with very comfy queen mattresses. Esp enjoyed the indoor pool, small but more than adequate. Good staff interactions. Only complaints would be in the lack of breakfast variety throughout the week and rather spartan bath towels. Otherwise, ideal. We come to Cookeville every year and I plan on coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
482 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville

Address: 1200 Sams St, Cookeville, TN 38506-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: $91 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville sits off of the I-40 and is located 2.8 from the historic Cookeville Railroad Depot. We are a comfortable and affordable hotel in Cookeville, TN that is just 9.7 miles from Burgess Falls State Park. Our colorful guest rooms and guest suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville's accommodations also feature mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffeemakers. Book a suite in our Cookeville, TN hotel and you will add to your living space with a spacious sitting areas that boasts pull-out sofas. Our hotel offers free breakfast and parking, and we have an indoor heated pool and exercise room for guest use. Other amenities at our Cookeville hotel include a 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and a convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing