We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where you want to stay. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is where you want to stay. ”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Even though the hotel is 5 years old it looks and feels brand new. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping were so kind. The free hot breakfast was good and a lot to choose from. Only one minor complaint. The heater could be a tad noisy I would still stay here the next time we are passing through. Great value for the price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anniefg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay here at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We are delighted that you were pleased and appreciate the guidance on the window unit. We always do our best to correct anything we can that is out of order. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    61
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
80
41
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is a nice place, it's very clean just like most Fairfield Inn and staff were very nice from checking in to the breakfast room. Sadly, it's noisy we have a hard time sleeping soundly because of the inconsiderate guests who are banging doors and talking loudly in the middle of the night! I suggest they put SILENCE signs everywhere or soundproof the rooms. We told the manager when we checked out that we were bothered by the noise. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fujijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
First let me thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We rely heavily on this kind of feedback from our guests and always take note of any comments about your stay with us. Second, I do apologize about the noisy situation that disturbed you and wish we had been able to move you to a quieter place in the hotel. We strive to make all our guests as comfortable as possible and regret that any are ever disturbed by others. We appreciate your overall good responses to your stay and hole to have the opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, GA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights recently in a king 2 room suite--very clean, modern and the staff was very professional. The breakfast in the morning was included and was typical of what you find in Hamptons, Fairfields, etc. Pool was small, but indoors so it was good for winter use. Lots of restaurants around within a 1/2 mile radius to choose from. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: For some extra space, go for the King suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nantucketdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Cookeville on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you were pleased and satisfied. It is our primary goal to provide our guests with the best in service and amenities. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

From the tasteful holiday decorations (both outside and inside the property), the whole grain options at breakfast, and the helpful, attentive staff--every aspect was better than I expected and better than competitor hotels of the same price point where I previously stayed.

I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite and that was a special treat! The shower spray (a litmus test for this traveler) was invigorating and the towels were thick and soft.

The staff was responsive to special requests including when I forgot my razor. Complimentary, disposable razors were provided immediately. Every staff member I met was friendly in a sincere, welcoming way.

My only suggestion to the staff was to check their WiFi system's signal as it appeared to be somewhat intermittent from my second floor room. I never lost the signal but the signal strength varied on both my iPad and smart phone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you had such a good experience and look forward to a return stay. It is most encouraging for the entire staff to hear from our guests and your review was inclusive of everyone. We sill certainly check into the WiFi issue and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed over Thankgiving 2013 while visiting family. The staff was incredible. Room was ready and clean. There are not a lot of hotels in the area. It was night having Fairfield Inn available.
We will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us and look forward to your return. It is always especially rewarding to hear that special times like Thanksgiving are enhanced by your time with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Everyone was friendly, always smiled when I came in the door or when I would see them in the hallway. Very helpful with a place to have lunch. I stayed here a few years ago for a family reunion, great staff then, so I knew I would be back to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkat582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment s and ratings. We are committed to providing our guests the most welcoming environment possible and always try to meet or exceed expectations. We look forward to having you with us again and appreciate you for making interaction with guests a pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel at least 6 times this fall while watching our daughter play soccer at TTU. It is consistently clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is decent. It is about 5 minutes from the campus, but very close to a number of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate our loyal return guests and look forward to your next visit. It is always great to hear from our guests via Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Address: 1200 Sams St, Cookeville, TN 38506-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville sits off of the I-40 and is located 2.8 from the historic Cookeville Railroad Depot. We are a comfortable and affordable hotel in Cookeville, TN that is just 9.7 miles from Burgess Falls State Park. Our colorful guest rooms and guest suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville's accommodations also feature mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffeemakers. Book a suite in our Cookeville, TN hotel and you will add to your living space with a spacious sitting areas that boasts pull-out sofas. Our hotel offers free breakfast and parking, and we have an indoor heated pool and exercise room for guest use. Other amenities at our Cookeville hotel include a 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and a convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing