We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel and Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel and Very Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

We reserved a suite at the Fairfield Inn in Cookeville, TN about a month in advance of our stay. We were traveling to Maggie Valley, NC, and wanted to cut our drive from Memphis in half since we were traveling with small children. I chose this hotel because it has a heated indoor pool for my 3 year old to enjoy. When we arrived, we were greeted at the front desk with a smile and helped with our luggage. When we reached our suite on the 3rd floor, the key cards that we were given didn't work. After trying several times to get them to work, the door opened from the inside and we were greeted by a visibly confused and slightly upset older man. We apologized, showed him that we were given key cards for room 315 and went back downstairs to the front desk. The people behind the front desk were quick to handle the situation by finding two adjoining rooms for us, and only billing us $50 per room, which combined was still $39 less than the price of the suite. They were very apologetic for the mix up, and instead of trying to figure out where their error was, were more concerned with finding us a suitable substitution. Even though they made a mistake, the adjoining rooms ended up being better for us. I will be staying at this hotel again if I ever travel to or through Cookeville.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    60
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
78
40
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

Clean, Large Room, nice staff, good breakfast buffet. The only problem was the shower was warm, not hot both mornings and the heating unit under the window sounded like a jet taking off so we didn't sleep too well. It would be quiet, then go to a low level circulation fan, but then it would kick in to heat the room and rattle. I overheard another lady at breakfast with the same complaint. Take ear plugs or a sleeping aid and it would be fine.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredlady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

Very clean rooms, courteous staff, large comfortable king room, comfortable bed, nice complimentary breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverbell08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Our son is student at TTU. We usually stay at the Baymont, but this time they were fully booked. Gotta say that I really liked the Fairfield, but then again, the rate is about 30% higher. Newer and cleaner with furnishings that are a cut above a budget hotel. Bed and pillows were extremely comfy. The breakfast was quite good too. Front desk was very efficient. We will stay here on a regular basis, if the pocketbook allows.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

Very clean. Friendly staff. Great price. Good location. Very comfortable and safe. A super place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2MTnesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DETROIT
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

My Sister and I stayed her for a girls get away and visiting family. This is our 2nd stay since may and the place still holds the great standards.

The rooms is spotless. The staff great! And you know what your getting. It's near everything. And right off the interstate. Perfect for us.....We highly recommend it...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THERESA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

What a GREAT hotel. We arrived after dark and missed our turn to this hotel the first time, but once we turned around and came back to the street we were rewarded by finding this two year old hotel, sitting back off the highway in a clean & quiet area. The hotel was spotless, the room was so nice and the bed was very comfortable. The desk clerk already had our key ready for us, no waiting at all. It was such a pleasure to find this Fairfield. We will be repeat guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#4 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Address: 1200 Sams St, Cookeville, TN 38506-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville sits off of the I-40 and is located 2.8 from the historic Cookeville Railroad Depot. We are a comfortable and affordable hotel in Cookeville, TN that is just 9.7 miles from Burgess Falls State Park. Our colorful guest rooms and guest suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville's accommodations also feature mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffeemakers. Book a suite in our Cookeville, TN hotel and you will add to your living space with a spacious sitting areas that boasts pull-out sofas. Our hotel offers free breakfast and parking, and we have an indoor heated pool and exercise room for guest use. Other amenities at our Cookeville hotel include a 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and a convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing