We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Front Desk”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing Front Desk”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I had my husband and children with me. We stayed 2 nights. The young girl at the front desk, Karen, was amazingly helpful! Anytime we needed a good recommendation for where to eat or directions to anywhere, she was right on it. Great customer service! Breakfast was a bit bland, and appears that the hotel needs a little work, but good job on staff!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mae_Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Mae,
Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on our optimal guest service here at the Comfort Suites. You will be happy to know that our property will be fully renovated by Fall 2012. We are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    48
    20
    16
    5
See reviews for
77
29
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Staunton
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The value and service was great. After a long drive, we stopped at this familiar hotel. True, it's not as new as some, but the price was $20 less expensive and the room was very clean, large, nice furniture, no smells, 2 queen beds, bedding just right with options and the room was in great shape with no flaws.
When we went to bed early there was a noise outside our room. I called the desk and he said he'd check on it, then did something to stop the noise and asked if it was better. I love quick responses and solutions with follow ups.
We had a great sleep.
The breakfast was the usual and served the purpose for an included breakfast.
I'd recommend this hotel for a Cookeville stay.
We'll stay there again.

Room Tip: upper floor in the back for quietness. check out the room before unpacking check the corners of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShenVal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Comfort Suites. We enjoyed having you and are happy your stay with us was extravagant! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is a 30 year old Holiday Inn they are trying to pass off as upper scale. Mold in the ceiling tiles and pealing wall paper. Beds are ok, rooms are dark. The entire place has the feel of someone cutting to many corners to make a buck. Front staff very friendly and helpful, housekeeping sub-par.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Jonathon,
We apologize for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay here with us at the Comfort Suites. It is our goal to provide outstanding guest service and properties. You will be happy to know out property will be fully renovated by Fall 2012. Thank you for the compliment of our staff. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutus
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Lovely, clean room with GREAT queen size bed. Got the off season Manager's Special so the value I received was good. Agree with another reviewer the parking lot was small for size of the hotel. There are 3 hotels that share one driveway and there is a Comfort Inn right next door but my review is for the Comfort Inn Suites property. This is the newer of the two properties I believe. My experience was so good I was surprised to read other reviews of rooms being dirty with moldy bathrooms. I loved this hotel and will use it as my first choice when in the area again in the spring.

Breakasat and lobby area were very nice. Free wifi but I do remember it being a little slower than I would have expected. Did not use other ammenities so I can't comment on them.

Located near restaurants and shopping if that is what you need.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcalmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Front desk clerk was awesome, Zach, made us feel welcome and recognized me as a Diamond member of Choice. He offered us an upgrade to one of their larger suites.

Room was very spacious, pretty clean, but seemed on the verge of being dirty. Bathroom lighting was horrible, bed was comfortable, but needed to be flipped.

Opened the curtain in the morning and the window was so dirty I could barely see across the parking lot. Breakfast was standard fare, pretty fresh, nothing really special.

If housekeeping stepped up their game, this would be a great place to frequent, but it was good for the one night.

Room Tip: Check room before renting, make sure housekeeping has done their job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choice-MemberDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This is a smoking hotel turned into a non-smoking hotel. I walked in my room and it took my breath away. I asked for another one room and it was better but the air conditioner wasn't cooling the room good. Of course, maintenance had gone home for the day and the guy didn't offer to move me in a different room. This hotel is not up to the standards of any Comfort Suites I've ever frequented. In fact, they had taken the sign off the hotel front. I don't know if they are prepping for a sale or maybe it had been sold. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawgintupelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the interstate and looked better on cruise-by then most of the the others we were considering in the same area.

Though my husband and I were walk-ins and were only staying one night, the evening and morning receptionists were all very cordial, customer service oriented, and treated us as though we planned to be there a week.

Our room and bathroom were both very clean and well lighted and the bed, chairs, & sofette were all comfortable. There were also plenty of places to put our luggage on and the heater worked great, a major relief since it was a good bit chilly outside that evening!

The only problem we had was that the bedside clock couldn't be dissuaded from flashing on and off. Ended up unplugging it. Morning receptionist said the bedside clocks were new and a number of them were doing that and they couldn't figure out what was wrong. I suggested replacement.

Breakfast was much like most complimentary hotel breakfasts, with the addition of hot items like eggs, waffles, etc. It was exceptional in that my question about whether or not the egg patties had gluten in them was met with a wonderfully cooperative attitude.....they don't contain gluten, btw :-)

We will definitely stay at this Comfort Suites next time we pass through or stop to enjoy the area for a few days

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeronGal-query
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1035 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#7 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel in Cookeville offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. We're conveniently located near Tennessee Tech University (TTU). You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our all-suites hotel in Cookeville like: Cumberland Caverns, Center Hill Lake, MedVance Institute, Southern Hill Golf Course, and Cookeville Regional Medical Center. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as copy, print and fax machines, plus a computer with Internet. Additional amenities include: Indoor pool, Exercise room, Guest laundry facilities, Free coffee, and Sauna. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Cookeville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our 100% smoke-free guest rooms feature coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, microwaves, refrigerators and work areas, along with premium bedding and more. Keep your electronic devices charged with a recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites. This Cookeville hotel offers more of the space you need to spread out, relax and work, 25% more space more space as a matter of fact. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing