We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel needs updated room interior”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cookeville
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Porum
1 review
“Motel needs updated room interior”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Room we were given originally given had not been cleaned...bed unmade, food, etc in room. We were given another that had been cleaned, but with the exception of a flat screen TV, it was more like something from the '60s...yes, I'm that old. The mattress was on the hard side & somewhat lumpy. The exterior & lobby seemed to have been updated. We did not eat breakfast. Saw only two staff members who were pleasant.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Days Inn during your recent visit.

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your feedback.

It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Days Inn.

All the observations in the review have been addressed effectively.

The breakfast counter has been improved very much.

Give us another opportunity to offer you sa better service and hospitality.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    110
    118
    78
    59
See reviews for
184
95
53
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This property was horrible the first room we got had a leaking toilet, dirty bathroom( the floors had dust bunnies) the tub was dirty. We called the front desk to complain. The employee knocked on the door and when we went to answer it the handle fell off Room # 218. They switched us rooms to 204 which was a little better. The toilet seat was loose and we tightened it ourselves. Our second night we asked for a ground floor non smoking room they gave us room 167 which was a smoking room complete with cigarette ashes in the sink and the door lock latch was broken. They cleaned room 204 and gave it to us again with the condiment package that we opened for the sugar packet still in the room. Sleeping on a park bench would be better then staying here. Do yourself a favor and pass this place up. Complaints to the management doesn't seem to matter. We were in town because our Father was in ICU at the local hospital and his house was an hour away

Room Tip: the room in the back building on the back side have poor outside lighting and the parking area is da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camelotc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and the review.

We definitely appreciate every kind of criticism and suggestions about our hotel.

We apologize for the experience howsoever.

We would like to inform that we have taken appropriate steps and ensured that the rooms, amenities and everything are clean, up to date and guest friendly.

We request to stay with Days inn again and see the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cookeville hotels

Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Realistically, Days Inn at Cookeville is more a motel than a hotel.
Dont be thinking that you're going to get inside corridors and bell boys... you won't!
This venue is what we've come to expect from mid price "hotels" in the US.
In all fairness, the location is great and the rooms are comfortable and clean. What more do you want at this price?
Book with confidence but don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Maybe a room around the back will be quieter than around the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youkillemwechillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your stay at the Days Inn Cookeville.

We are glad that you liked the location and cleanliness.

We are making sincere efforts to make improvements in all areas to offer our guests a clean and comfortable stay.

Visit us again and have a great stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our room #123 lacked virtually all the essentials needed for a pleasant stay. In the bathroom, the amount of toilet tissue was near the end of the roll, with no back-up in sight; the face towels were so thin that with one use they were sodden wet;the shower bath towels were frayed and thin so that one could look through them.The room itself lacked a directory of services available at the front desk.There were no outside telephone directory, writing pad/writing instrument. A rickety gray chair at the desk was so low that when I sat on it, my chin was level with the desk.
There were not enough electrical outlet attachments to service all the lamps,clock, etc.

When I phoned the front desk for extra toilet tissue, and a writing pad,pencil, they were brought and left outside at our doorstep. NO ONE knocked on our door to announce that these were delivered; instead, we received a phone call from the front desk agent advising us of the delivery. Opened the door and the requested items were
resting at the doorstep.Some service !!

Days Inn needs to re-evaluate this property. This Inn advertised themselves as 4 out of 5 Sunbursts.You believe that and I have a toll booth at the George Washington Bridge in New York I can sub-lease to you.

I have traveled both in business and for pleasure in 43 of the Lower 48 States, and in Canada.I will assure you that I'll never stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Stay away from this inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your stay and writing the review with observations.

We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever.

Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests.

We have done a thorough check up of the rooms and taken steps for maintaining the best cleanliness in the rooms and premises.

Once again we are sorry for the same and please do rethink and visit us.

We will see that you get a nice experience at the Days Inn.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a decent hotel. However, the doors are outside, so it is more of a motel. The area appears to be relatively safe, but the traffic off of this exit is terrible. Bonuses, there is a McDonald's and a Wendy's right beside the hotel, as well as a gas station for the chips and pops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couponkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Beds were surprisingly comfortable. Shower was hot with great water pressure. Room smelled fresh (always a "biggie" to me.) Doors open to the outside which is not my preference but considering the price that was something we were able to overlook. Breakfast was exceedingly white, but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hutch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cookeville

Property: Days Inn Cookeville
Address: 1296 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect warm hospitality at Days Inn Cookeville hotel, in the Appalachian Mountains and between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Located off Interstate 40 just minutes south of downtown, our Cookeville, TN, hotel near Center Hill Lake puts popular area attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookeville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing