We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eight Restful Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Cookeville
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Cookeville
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cookeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 499 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is my second year staying with you. The Cookeville staff was very hospitable. I will continue my stay with you guys . Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is great, breakfast is awesome, clean rooms, up to date technology in each room. Friendly staff. But being a technology professional makes staying here quite difficult. The wifi is slow and there appears to be some channel interference between access points. Its constantly dropping below -90dB and with a noise of 20% it makes the wifi almost unusable. I switched to my. At &t hotspot several times.

Room Tip: If you depend on wifi invest in a mobile hotspot before staying here.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was not sure about another Days Inn but thought I would give it a try. seemed ok. till I went into the bathroom and was getting ready for the shower and saw the used soap on the tub. This tells me that housekeeping is not doing their job. That made me start looking. wish I would not have.. not so good. around the commode pretty dirty , fans is very loud in the bathroom. I won't stay here again =(

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savurfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Days Inn, Cookeville for your stay.

We appreciate your review and we have taken steps to improve on the cleanliness and amenities of the rooms.

We have plans to redo the property very soon.

We are committed to offer the best service and hospitality to our guests.

We request you to once again visit us to have a new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christi G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

much road noise in the room, kids shooting guns with plastic balls most of the night. police was called

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#8 of 19 in Cookeville
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cookeville

Address: 1296 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range: $55 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect warm hospitality at Days Inn Cookeville hotel, in the Appalachian Mountains and between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Located off Interstate 40 just minutes south of downtown, our Cookeville, TN, hotel near Center Hill Lake puts popular area attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookeville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing