We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Cookeville
Nearby Hotels
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Cookeville)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Thunderbird Motel(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
105
138
134
89
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
138
134
89
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancoupon bookeasy accesswafflesstaff was friendlywould stay here againinterstateexit
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 541 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was not sure about another Days Inn but thought I would give it a try. seemed ok. till I went into the bathroom and was getting ready for the shower and saw the used soap on the tub. This tells me that housekeeping is not doing their job. That made me start looking. wish I would not have.. not so good. around the commode pretty dirty , fans is very loud in the bathroom. I won't stay here again =(

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savurfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Days Inn, Cookeville for your stay.

We appreciate your review and we have taken steps to improve on the cleanliness and amenities of the rooms.

We have plans to redo the property very soon.

We are committed to offer the best service and hospitality to our guests.

We request you to once again visit us to have a new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

much road noise in the room, kids shooting guns with plastic balls most of the night. police was called

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very Nice Hotel I would recommend this hotel to other people. Hotel was clean bathroom was clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is an old, shabby property. My room reminded me of a dirty college dorm room. When I arrived, I was tempted to forfeit my deposit and go to another property. No cable TV and a room refrigerator set at about 55 degrees was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Days Inn Cookeville.

Our apologies for whatever inconvenience experience by you as mentioned.

We know that every hotel needs from time to time a little updating, so we hope you understand that we redo our rooms step by step.

In any case we have taken steps to improve the cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kind regards
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews