We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great facility.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Cookeville
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Baxter, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Great stay, great facility.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Prior to a cross country trip, my in-laws from Mineola, Tx. stopped here in Cookeville for two nights. There comments regarding the Days Inn were all very favorable. They found the rooms to be exceptionally clean, quiet and the beds to be very comfortable. They also had the continental breakfast and found it to be a great way to start the day off. The Days Inn is close to the Cookeville restaurant row directly behind Cracker Barrel and is closest to the interstate without the interstate noise. The weather here in Cookeville has been in the 100's and they found the pool very clean and refreshing. They loved it so much they said that they would return to the Days Inn on there way back through. The had a special thank you to Kal, who made their stay very enjoyable. Thank you Kal for your hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    121
    122
    85
    65
See reviews for
200
100
59
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This Days Inn was average. We needed rooms with outside entrances so we could check on our motorcycles easily. The rooms were older but clean. The pool was nice after a long day of hot riding. There were restaurants nearby that we could walk to and it was right off the highway so plenty of gas stations too. It was okay for one night on the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The room was dirty upon check-in ... Mold in the shower room, mold inside the tub / shower, noticeable dirt in the carpet, the vanity still had crap all over it from a previous customer, the writing desk was used as a kitchen table and still had food on it and the in-room fridge had more mold in it than the shower did!!!! ... I was afraid to put my head on a pillow! And as someone has already stated, "Never Again!"

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Spend the extra couple of dollars and stay someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cookeville hotels

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very nice stay. Room was very clean and well kept, front desk extremely friendly. Room was also very affordable. Experienced no downsides to my one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights cause the price was good. We usually stay at Comfort Inn but because we have been to Cookeville alot lately decided to try and save alittle money this time. Bad idea. The room was run down with the paint coming off the wall in the bathroom. When I tryed to adjust the shower head it started to pull out of the wall. The mattress was not comfortable at all. Our door knob was broken which make it hard to get out of our room. Then if that all wasn't bad enough I have discovered what appears to be bed bug bites all over me. I would never stay here again no matter how low the price is.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilsons1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

While on a cross-country trip, my sister and I stayed in many hotels along the way. This hotel was a wonderful experience, the best we had up to that point. The front desk person was not only helpful, but she went above and beyond the call of duty. Vikie recommended a restaurant that delivered and brought their menu to our room! The food was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was great and included hot food: waffles, eggs and sausage, along with bagels, muffins, etc. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained. The hot tub was in a beautiful area, separate from the swimming pool area and the water temperature was great. We were totally relaxed when we retired to our room.. We were very pleased and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter; however, we used the AC unit and did not have any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbrune452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Everything at this Days Inn was great except the mattress whose useful life expired years ago leaving a hard uncomfortable corpse of a mattress on my bed. I was too tired to go right back and check out. If the mattress is bad nothing else really matters. I'm not picky. This is the eighth hotel I've stayed in this month and the first one to have an uncomfortable mattress. I cannot recommend staying here until they get new mattresses.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulwiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#10 of 18 in Cookeville
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cookeville

Property: Days Inn Cookeville
Address: 1296 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect warm hospitality at Days Inn Cookeville hotel, in the Appalachian Mountains and between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Located off Interstate 40 just minutes south of downtown, our Cookeville, TN, hotel near Center Hill Lake puts popular area attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookeville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing