We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're ever in Cookville, TN, this is where to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cookeville
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Georgetown, TX, USA
2 reviews
“If you're ever in Cookville, TN, this is where to stay!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

While on a cross-country trip, my sister and I stayed in many hotels along the way. This hotel was a wonderful experience, the best we had up to that point. The front desk person was not only helpful, but she went above and beyond the call of duty. Vikie recommended a restaurant that delivered and brought their menu to our room! The food was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was great and included hot food: waffles, eggs and sausage, along with bagels, muffins, etc. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained. The hot tub was in a beautiful area, separate from the swimming pool area and the water temperature was great. We were totally relaxed when we retired to our room.. We were very pleased and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter; however, we used the AC unit and did not have any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbrune452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    117
    119
    83
    60
See reviews for
195
97
56
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Everything at this Days Inn was great except the mattress whose useful life expired years ago leaving a hard uncomfortable corpse of a mattress on my bed. I was too tired to go right back and check out. If the mattress is bad nothing else really matters. I'm not picky. This is the eighth hotel I've stayed in this month and the first one to have an uncomfortable mattress. I cannot recommend staying here until they get new mattresses.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulwiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cookeville hotels

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Check in was fine, but the door to my room wouldnt open. Tried several different key cards, wasnt the issue. Had to go to another room. Room is tiny and so was the bathroom. Hot water took 5 minutes to get hot for a shower, not kidding. Wifi worked, but slow. Good sized TV with good amount of channels. McDonalds is a 30 second walk, as is many other places to eat. Comforter was new..... in 1994. Bed was fairly comfy. Breakfast hours are only till 9am. EX on/off the highway. Dont let google maps tell you to take a right off the exit (of going westbound), its straight off the exit ramp. Cookeville Mall is across the street with an awesome flea market. No major complaints, was cheap and clean.

Room Tip: I took one in the building furthest back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaysofThundr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012

While on my usual business trip across state, I had the pleasure of stopping at Days Inn. The desk clerk was polite and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The lot was spotless and access to my room was easy. I enjoyed an excellent waffle before reembarking on my trip. I was very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. I will certainly stay again!! Thank you Days Inn

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2012

the staff was GREAT!!! I had a slight issue and the manager went above and beyond my expectations. Days In n always has clean rooms and we were very satisfied!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State Road
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I had a non smoking, one king bed room on the 2nd floor. The room was exceptionally clean, and its smell was very pleasant. The bedsheets were clean and the bed was OK. The old style TV had at least 60 channels from the local cable company. The bathtub/shower is about ready for replacement as it had a few spots of discoloration. The free high-speed internet worked very well. The staff members I talked too were very nice and helpful. The Days Inn Cookeville is a good deal for the money, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmclean427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We were traveling cross-country and this was in the right location. Access was easy, right off the highway. Staff was friendly enough. Breakfast was good (including waffles.) Room was adequate, but something is wrong with the flooring on the first floor. It appeared to be wood, not concrete, under the carpet, and there were definite weak spots. Termites or water damage? Also, I'm never certain of the cleanliness of the bedspreads in budget motels. I would prefer that all motels use light-weight bedspreads that can be washed along with sheets.

Room Tip: back side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank By_the_Sea_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cookeville

Property: Days Inn Cookeville
Address: 1296 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect warm hospitality at Days Inn Cookeville hotel, in the Appalachian Mountains and between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Located off Interstate 40 just minutes south of downtown, our Cookeville, TN, hotel near Center Hill Lake puts popular area attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookeville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing