We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton inn Cookeville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

While in town on business, my stay at the hampton inn in cookeville couldn't have been better. Very modern furnishings and Eco friendly features were refreshing to see and differed from the hampton decor I was used to. The only thing this hotel didn't have was a bathtub. And who doesn't love a good bubble bath. Hotel staff were accommodating and polite. If I ever need to stay, I will be staying here again. Will recommend to anyone needing a hotel in the area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kcdarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for the review. We also would like to apologize that you didnt get a room with a bathtub. All king rooms have 5 ft walk in showers and all double queen rooms have tub shower units. The hotel was set up that way mainly due to most families staying in double queen rooms and they may have small children that are more likely to use the bathtub. Please next time you are in the area and stay with us please ask for me (Kyle Lindamood) and I will be more than happy to show you a double queen and see if you would rather have that room.
Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 476 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nothing was overlooked. Everything was clean, neat, in its place and modern. Staff was knowlegable, polite and responsive. Rooms were modern, quite and extremely comfortable. The best mattresses in the industry.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you John for such a great review. We take great pride in our hotel and hope every guests sees that through our service and cleanliness. OUr staff is trained and understand fully what guests service means before they are ever able to work the department they are in. As management we strive to be the best and if we ever fall short we want to know so we can address the issues and correct them immediately.
Thanks again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Room is clean, breakfast is good and staff is friendly. No microwave in room. Didn't like the bed against the wall in 2 queen bed room. Convenient location, easy to get to. Many restaurants and shopping in area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We are glad you had a great stay with us. We do try hard to give the best customer service as possible. The pride we take in the hotel we hope shows in the service we provide and with the accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Love the way they have renovated the Hampton in Cookeville. They took the old design and made a fresh and much more update hotel. The breakfast was very good and we loved the new breakfast-lobby area. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 55Love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for the very kind words about our hotel. We are proud of the outcome of the renovations and even more proud of how our staff has took ownership of the hotel and deliver awesome guest service.
Thank you again and we look forward ot seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is one of the nicer options in Cookeville. It's convenient to "restaurant row," which is basically a collection of chain restaurants. Hotel is modern, clean - what you would expect from a Hampton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tfinsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad we met your expectations. We strive each day to be better than the day before and through constant training and efforts of our staff and management as a team we work hard each day to so.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I would have expected that since that Hampton was new, it would have incorporated a better ventilation system in the bathroom. They bathroom was not clean. I did not get any sleep due to being on the 2nd floor above the check in desk. We could have drove on to Lebanon, TN and stayed at the Hampton there, where we have stayed before for $ 50.00 cheaper per night. Just because this Hampton just opened last fall should not mean the rates are so much higher.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

We are sorry you felt your stay wasnt up to the standards you were expecting. We are a new property and being the newest of properties we have the latest in technoligy for the hotel. I hope you had the chance during your stay to experience those features as well.
Our staff works diligently to give the best possible service to our guests. We are disappointed you weren't happy with your visit but hope you will come back and give us a second chance to show you how good we really are even though you menetioned you liked the Hampton in Lebanon. Our management company actually owns that hotel as wel and yes you are correct it is a beautiful hotel as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel has just recently opened and features the latest innovations in hotels. Rooms are very nice with the comfortable beds that Hamptons are famous for. Staff was exceptionally efficient, courteous, and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Located next to interstate, access is easy and in addition it is located on the street with all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kibbee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for the positive review! We strive each day to be make the guest feel as if they were coming home to our hotel. Each staff member adds their own personality to their shifts which in turn is reflected to the guests. We hope to see you in the future at our hotel again.
We hope you had a great holiday season and a very Merry Christmas!



This hotel has just recently opened and features the latest innovations in hotels. Rooms are very nice with the comfortable beds that Hamptons are famous for. Staff was exceptionally efficient, courteous, and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Located next to interstate, access is easy and in addition it is located on the street with all the restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cookeville

Address: 1025 Interstate Dr, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: $110 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn features 84 beautifully decorated rooms. We offer both king rooms with pull out sleeper sofas and double queen rooms for your lodging needs. The Hampton Inn has such amenities as free hot buffet breakfast, wireless internet throughout the building, a business center with copy and fax services, a suite shop for your snacking needs, free guest laundry with front load washer & dryers, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, fitness center with free weights, Cloud Nine bedding and meeting room. There is ample parking and can accommodate large vehicles such as buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Cookeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing