We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, relaxing evening...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice, relaxing evening...”
Reviewed June 27, 2009

I booked this hotel for a one night stay to visit family on my way to Gatlinburg. I had no idea what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was amazing. The room was very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast and wifi completed the package. Great deal for the money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    68
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
88
50
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maiden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We stayed in this hotel one night en route to Memphis and it was nice, clean, and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtravelnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Nice, clean room. Free breakfast was slim and unhealthy. Sugary cereal (no Raisin Bran), waffles and fattening biscuits. Nothing healthy to eat except oranges and apples. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potteryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2009

This was the second year that we stayed at this hotel when attending a conference that we attend every year. This hotel itself is okay. However, my room (which was a non-smoking room) smelled like a dirty ashtray. The water in the shower was luke warm at best on the first day but got a little hotter on the second day. The free breakfast is mediocre. I will not stay at this hotel again when attending this conference.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twobutlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, MD
Level Contributor
396 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2008

Slow check-in. Employee confused because we had two rooms, one reward night. Guest information folder had a full page ad for Papa Johns showing 2nd large pizza for $5.50. Papa Johns didn't honor this. They need to redo this guest folder. My mom's room had smell from recent carpet installation. She asked for Lysol, they didn't have any. They did offer to move her to the other property next door, but she decided to stay put. Chocolate chip cookies at checkin were nice. Bathroom is spacious, and it is very nice to have a separate "living room" area with a couch and comfy chair. Pool, whirlpool, sauna and gym all nice. Good breakfast.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank tlhjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2007

Stayed here with my wife, things must have really improved since the last reviews. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel looks like it was remodeled within the last year. No mice, no bugs hotel was very clean. We had a whirlpool suite. Nice room, high ceilings, king bed ,wet bar, yes the whirlpool is beside the bed but hey isn't that the point. If you don't won't the person your with to see you in the shower then I would suggest a regular room. "The whirlpool also is the shower but it's big enough for two" Bottom line is I travel alot for business and saw no problem with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mmiller106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2006

Have stayed here for many years, but in the past 9 months the property has declined in cleanliness.The staff are helpful and nice and the new beds are comfortable BUT I never expected I would have not one, but two mice IN my bed, one on the nightstand and two more in the closet! I checked out of the hotel at 4:30 a.m. and they refunded my money ( I only asked for one night and they refunded my entire stay which was nice). I have stayed with these folks, at either property, since 1990, but not again. Too bad, I really like the folks at the desk.

  • Liked — Desk staff
  • Disliked — Mice and silverfish in the room
  • Tips/Secrets — Newer, cleaner hotels in town; stay there
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank PharmacyRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#7 of 18 in Cookeville
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Interstate 40 near Burgess Falls State Park. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cookeville like the Southern Hills Golf and Country Club, Cumberland Caverns, Hidden Hollow Park, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, Cookeville Golf Club, and Cummings Falls. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as meeting space that can accommodate a wide variety of events and functions and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus: free WiFi, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and guest laundry facilities. Start your morning in Cookeville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Cookeville hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cookeville
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing