We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, good value, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Rockton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, good value, good service”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days. The room was newly remodeled and clean. So happy to have the mini fridge and microwave in the room. There was guest laundry available and the hotel is very conveniently located. Shan was the desk clerk most days. He always wanted to make sure you, as the guest, were happy and anything he could do to help make your stay better he would. Good place to stay, good price on room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Cindy,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the hotel as being a great value to guests, and we offer a pleasing experience and our beautiful renovated guest rooms. I shared your review with Shan and he sends you a big thank you for noticing his efforts. He is a great employee and represents the hotel wonderfully. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

​Desiree Suggs, Director of Sales
Comfort Inn & Suites
Cookeville, TN
Office: 931.372.1881 xt 450
Fax: 931.372.9188
dos.comfortinnsuites@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    68
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
88
50
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethel Springs, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We came to visit Tennessee Tech. The room was clean and conveniently located on restaurant row. Any restaurant you could want is right here. The boys enjoyed being able to hook up their Xbox to tv. Pool area was clean and towels well stocked. The mini fridge and microwave were convenient. The room was spacious and cleaned well. We will stay here again when we come back to the college.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissypeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Chrissy,

Thank you so much for your recent review. As Golden Eagle Pride Partners we love hosting families visiting students or Alumni returning, or fans attending games and events. We are so happy the boys enjoyed staying connected with our new flat screens and we agree our location is awesome! I shared your comments with staff to thank them for making sure you had all of the amenities you needed to enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

​Desiree Suggs, Director of Sales
Comfort Inn & Suites
Cookeville, TN
Office: 931.372.1881 xt 450
Fax: 931.372.9188
dos.comfortinnsuites@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lothrop
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Recently updated hotel with beautiful features-seems like brand new. large room, nice pool, nice breakfast. (Also nice large desk area to work) Very accomdating & accept coupon found at rest areas. Very good price for hotel and great location to the restaurants. Many hotels to choose from at this exit however I would definitely come back here for the price and the quality.

Room Tip: I was on second floor which has been updated near road and did not hear the road at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn5147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Marilyn5247,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We have renovated the guest rooms and the public areas of the hotel and we appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed the new breakfast and lobby area, the new Truly Yours bedding and art deco, lamps, furniture, sleeper sofas and carpet. I shared your comments with staff and management and on their behalf want to thank you for noticing the improvements and hard work. Thank you for recommending Comfort Inn & Suites and acknowledging our fantastic location near shopping and dining. We hope you do return as our guest for your future visits to Cookeville and the beautiful Upper Cumberland.

Thank you,

​Desiree Suggs, Director of Sales
Comfort Inn & Suites
Cookeville, TN
Office: 931.372.1881 xt 450
Fax: 931.372.9188
dos.comfortinnsuites@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Before I discuss the hotel, one perk at this location that is something we have come to really like is the white chocolate chip cookies that are generally available at 3 pm check in. This trip we arrived around 3:30 pm and the cookies were gone. We mentioned this to SHAN who was checking us in and he volunteered to make some more for us. He did so each afternoon of the two days we stayed. He didn't have to take this extra measure of southern hospitality but he did. THANKS SHAN. You represent Comfort Inn well.
We have spent two nights at this location each February for the past four years while we are attending events in Cookville. The rooms are currently being remodeled. The new lobby and breakfast area have completed remodeling and look nice. This hotel has maintained consistent quality and is in a good location with many restaurants all around it. We intend to continue staying there each trip we make to Cookville.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Don,

My staff and I, especially Shan, thank you for you kind words and continued patronage; it is a pleasure to serve you and you look forward to your return. We will have our newly renovated rooms ready for you and of course our delicious cookies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room and breakfast was typical for this chain, and we stay at this chain often, and have even stayed at this particular motel a couple of years back. My biggest concern was the bathroom as the drop ceiling runners were very rusty and the panels had mold on them. By the time I noticed, it was the morning, so we didn't check out then, but they need to at least change the tiles. Otherwise it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardFans729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, we genuinely value your opinion. Allow me to apologize in behalf of our hotel regarding the room condition on your last visit. However, we are currently, in the process of upgrading our rooms and I take this opportunity to invite you again and experience our upgraded rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I am a regular at this hotel and during my stay last November, I have seen the improvement in terms of hotel management and public areas. So when my wife and I returned to Cookeville to visit relatives we decided to stay in this hotel again. However, we were appalled at witnessing the behavior, tone and language (foreign) being used by an Indian woman who we believe from her obvious authority was the owner. This person was very loud and disrespectful to employees and as a guest we were very disturbed by her loud tone even while she was talking in her foreign language over the phone. Because of this we opted to have an early check out, I and my wife will never stay in this property ever again. I won't even recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veitvet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns. We very much value and welcome feedback from our guests; as the voice of our guests allow us the opportunity to continuously improve our hotel operations and services.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for the inconvenience and unacceptable staff behavior you witnessed. The individual you are referring to was our Rooms Inspector for a short period; she is no longer working with our property. We take much pride in our customers as well as our staff and strive for a harmonious environment. Again, I apologize for this individual’s actions and hope you will allow my staff and I with another opportunity to provide you and your family the exceptional service we always strive to deliver.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any other concerns or future bookings. I again do hope you will you take us into consideration when visiting Cookeville again and experience our ongoing improvements including the upcoming guestroom updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

It's typically hard to find a place that can accommodate a family of 6 staying on a vacation.... This place was great! 2 queen beds, and a queen sleeper sofa! Perfect! Room was clean and had good decor. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was GREAT! Western omelets and biscuits with gravy! Plus the waffle station and various other goodies. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your review, in behalf of my staff thank you. We look forward in providing you a superior service again on your next visit to Cookeville. Wishing you and your family the best for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 18 in Cookeville
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Interstate 40 near Burgess Falls State Park. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cookeville like the Southern Hills Golf and Country Club, Cumberland Caverns, Hidden Hollow Park, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, Cookeville Golf Club, and Cummings Falls. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as meeting space that can accommodate a wide variety of events and functions and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus: free WiFi, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and guest laundry facilities. Start your morning in Cookeville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Cookeville hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cookeville
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing