We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean, good value ... 1 problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
mid-TN
Level Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Affordable, clean, good value ... 1 problem”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, good staff, nice rooms inc. ours which was a 2 queen suite w/ sofa. Only problem was the fridge was either unplugged or set too low b/c the drinks and ice we placed in there upon check-in were warm/melted when we returned after our golf outing :(

Room Tip: suites are a good value ... check to make sure fridge is on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and the recognition of our staff and nice hotel. We have addressed your concern with the departments involved and assure you that this situation has been rectified. Allow me to invite you again to our newly renovated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    68
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
88
50
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Hickory, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff at the front desk were excellent. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The free breakfast had variety and changed daily. The pool and hot tub were updated. The price was very reasonable. There were lots of restaraunts in the area and plenty of small towns with history to explore. There is a lake and a couple of parks close by. When we plan another getaway in this area I definitely will book our stay here. Very nice experience.

Room Tip: We liked being close to main entrance. Breakfast was close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We appreciate your recognition of our staff and your preference to stay in our hotel each time you visit Cookeville. We look forward to have you here with us again and for you to enjoy our newly renovated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel room was very clean and the staff was very nice. The location is great because there are tons of restaurants and chains nearby if you want a quick meal or to sit down. I travel a lot for work and this is a great place to stay for work. There is lots of space in the room to work and unpack! Also, there is plenty of parking on site.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor for a quieter room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We look forward to serve our corporate guests and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Kindly, recommend us to your friends and family and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed here before. We were next to elevator but didn't really hear it. The a/c fan stays on which we like (instead of on and off all night) so if there was elevator noise it masked it. Great hot tub - extremely powerful jets and felt so good. Pool was nice too. Breakfast was a little lacking but still enough to get you going. Near many restaurants and gas stations. Outside kind of shows age, but inside is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCBuckeye10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thank You for the nice review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having u stay again in the future.

Sherry Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Look no further for a hotel in Cookeville, if you want a great night's stay for a very reasonable price. I travel a lot and can tell you this property is an excellent value.

Professional staff that are informative and friendly without 'gooey-ness'... Clean, fresh, spacious and comfortable rooms. The place was spotless and the bathrooms were even cleaner than that. The bed was very comfortable and the linens and towels smelled fresh and clean, but not 'perfumey.'

Bottomline... If you are going to Cookeville, stay at this Comfort Inn. Of note, it is $15 or so more than some other Cookeville inns, but worth every penny and then some.

Room Tip: As with any multi-story inn or hotel, the top floor is the quietest because you don't hear peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augusthelmsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thank You for the great review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cookeville.

Sherry Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently visit Cookeville for family weekend at TTU and had the occasion to stay here. We made pre-paid reservations through the Choice Hotels website. When we arrived, we were immediately checked in, everything was ready. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff we dealt with was very friendly and welcoming.

It does appear that recent renovations have been made and are still in the finishing stages. Everything was clean and presentable.

We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0seph_F278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Traveling thru....just looking for a clean place to lay my head before traveling on to my final destination. It served it's purpose.....would stop again if on the same route needing a place to sleep. This is located close to numerous restaurant options and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhut32217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 18 in Cookeville
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Interstate 40 near Burgess Falls State Park. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cookeville like the Southern Hills Golf and Country Club, Cumberland Caverns, Hidden Hollow Park, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, Cookeville Golf Club, and Cummings Falls. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as meeting space that can accommodate a wide variety of events and functions and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus: free WiFi, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and guest laundry facilities. Start your morning in Cookeville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Cookeville hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cookeville
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing