We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Nearby Hotels
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites(Cookeville)
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Cookeville(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
121
78
27
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
78
27
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesroom was cleanhot tubindoor poolbiscuits and gravycookiessitting areathe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againpleasant staya great place to stayneeded a place to stayvisit familyhot breakfastcheck in was easycookeville area
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 252 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business for one night and have decided to stay here when I come here, which will be weekly for a little while. Reasonable price, clean rooms, updated furniture and linens. Very convenient to tons of restaurants. Love that my receipt was placed under my door and all I had to do was drop off my key.
Please note that there is a Comfort Inn and a Comfort Inn & Suites that have the same driveway. Take a left at the top of the driveway to go to Comfort Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to make other travellers aware of how awesome we are here at the Comfort Inn, we are excited to have a new regular!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last three years. There are many other hotel types in the same area of Cookeville. I stay at this hotel because it is a good value and clean property. They also have hot cookies available at 4 PM, which is a nice extra at check-in.
The indoor pool and hot tub are also nice features.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while traveling to Nashiville. Needed a hotel for the night and took a chance on this hotel. We were a little skeptical at first but ended up being completely satisfied. The hotel needs a little updating, but it was clean and the staff was friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyndi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property for 2 nights. The clerk was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early. The room was ok. Had some good features such as flat screen, refrigerator and microwave. Beds were comfortable as well. Appointments (decor)were somewhat dated. No place to plug in and charge our electronics near the beds.
Only issue we had was the food service in the morning. The lady keeping the food up brought out a fresh batch of eggs but they were still cold. There was no coffee creamer available, and they stored the maple syrup in a plastic, uncovers measuring cup, which is a food-safety no-no!
However, overall it was a decent property to stay at for what we paid!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dksmanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good hotel, especially after a long day on the road. The evening front desk clerk was both efficient and friendly. We made our reservation via the internet using airline miles. Some of our information got garbled, but the clerk quickly corrected it. He also gave excellent and accurate information on nearby restaurants. The hotel is in an excellent location with a variety of restaurants nearby to include fast food and "sit down" restaurants.

The room was large, clean, quiet and nice. We especially liked the bathroom which had a long, wide counter with plenty of space for our toiletries. There were plenty of towels and there was a built in hair dryer for my wife and daughter. The beds were comfortable and the heating/AC system efficient. The rooms come with both a microwave and refrigerator.

The hotel had the typical breakfast arrangement for Comfort Inns with waffles, scrambled eggs, yogurt, instant oat meal, cereals, etc. The only "complaint' we had was that the microwave in the dining area was set very low under the counter which 1) made it difficult to initially locate and 2) inconvenient to use. Overall, however, the hotel is a good bargain and we will consider staying here again.

Note: This Comfort Inn & Suites is located next door to a Comfort Suites and it is easy to mix up the two.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews