We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for the money!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property for 2 nights. The clerk was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early. The room was ok. Had some good features such as flat screen, refrigerator and microwave. Beds were comfortable as well. Appointments (decor)were somewhat dated. No place to plug in and charge our electronics near the beds.
Only issue we had was the food service in the morning. The lady keeping the food up brought out a fresh batch of eggs but they were still cold. There was no coffee creamer available, and they stored the maple syrup in a plastic, uncovers measuring cup, which is a food-safety no-no!
However, overall it was a decent property to stay at for what we paid!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dksmanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    70
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
91
50
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good hotel, especially after a long day on the road. The evening front desk clerk was both efficient and friendly. We made our reservation via the internet using airline miles. Some of our information got garbled, but the clerk quickly corrected it. He also gave excellent and accurate information on nearby restaurants. The hotel is in an excellent location with a variety of restaurants nearby to include fast food and "sit down" restaurants.

The room was large, clean, quiet and nice. We especially liked the bathroom which had a long, wide counter with plenty of space for our toiletries. There were plenty of towels and there was a built in hair dryer for my wife and daughter. The beds were comfortable and the heating/AC system efficient. The rooms come with both a microwave and refrigerator.

The hotel had the typical breakfast arrangement for Comfort Inns with waffles, scrambled eggs, yogurt, instant oat meal, cereals, etc. The only "complaint' we had was that the microwave in the dining area was set very low under the counter which 1) made it difficult to initially locate and 2) inconvenient to use. Overall, however, the hotel is a good bargain and we will consider staying here again.

Note: This Comfort Inn & Suites is located next door to a Comfort Suites and it is easy to mix up the two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have stayed here many times in my 25 yrs. of doing business in Cookeville. I have tried others and this hotel continues to offer one of the best values around. I most recently stayed here in December 2012. I actually had made a web reservation at the Comfort Suites next door ( by error), but they had lost it somehow. The very nice young man at the front desk here found it and got my room at a lower rate!
The rooms are always pretty clean, the flat-screen HDTV is great, the free breakfast is very good, the Wi-Fi works well and the front desk could not be more helpful, all at $30/night less than the La Quinta! What else could a business traveler ask for? AND every restaurant under the sun is just right next door. Being up on top of the hill makes it a bit quieter, too.

My only minor complaint is that the showers are a little weak, but that seems to be the norm in the "water saver" era.

You can spend a lot more and get a room that's not any nicer. You can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words...we pride ourselves on value!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I'm usually skeptical of hotel reviews, especially when the review is excellent. However, for the past 2 years, we have found this hotel to be a wonderful home away from home.The rate is very reasonable, especially for the convenience and location. Cookeville is a lovely town, just an hour from Nashville, and this is the perfect hotel to stay in any time of the year. The facilities are clean, with hot tub,heated pool and sauna! After a recent family emergency, we checked in to be in the area, the staff has been so understanding and accommodating during this difficult time and it has been such a comfort (no pun intended) to have this lovely, clean and well maintained hotel to stay. Personally, I would like to thank Brandy for her kindness, compassion and professionalism during this time.

Room Tip: Room 122, King suite with jacuzzi is like paradise, but we have stayed in a variety of the rooms her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful experience! The young lady Brandy talked with us like we were family and made us feel so at home. Best personality I have ever met! The front desk manager a sweet lady too. Rooms were spotless and food was delicious . We will never stay anywhere else when in Tennessee!!! You are so lucky to have such wonderful staff especially the young lady Brandy!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flmnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stopped here late in the evening while traveling. We were given a queen "suite" that consisted of a dirty, stained sofa that I would not even set on. One of the bedspreads had a big stain that had obviously been wet at one time. The bathroom had peeling wallpaper, hallways and elevator were dark and the carpet was dirty. When I checked out the front desk clerk did not even look up and acknowledge me. We haven't stayed at a Comfort Inn for quite awhile, if this is hotel is a representative of all of them, I won't be staying again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel needs an update in a major way. I don't know where the odor was coming from, maybe the carpet, but it was not good. Even after burning a candle every night it was still there. The breakfast area was worse with a sour odor in it. The rooms looked clean...they just need a facelift.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deej007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Interstate 40 near Burgess Falls State Park. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cookeville like the Southern Hills Golf and Country Club, Cumberland Caverns, Hidden Hollow Park, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, Cookeville Golf Club, and Cummings Falls. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as meeting space that can accommodate a wide variety of events and functions and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus: free WiFi, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and guest laundry facilities. Start your morning in Cookeville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Cookeville hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cookeville
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing