We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Hotel in Cookeville, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Quite Hotel in Cookeville, TN”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Cookeville. Traveling to Texas and was time to stop. Saw the Hotel sign and decided to stop. Very pleased. Very Clean, quite. Many, many places to eat nearby. Pool was heated to 80 degrees. Hotel has a sauna as well. The king room we stayed in has been remodled and updated. It seems the whold hotel has been remodled. Breakfast was the typically comfort inn breakfast. No issues. Front desk staff very friendly. Would we stay again-Yup!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1beach-nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank You so much for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    68
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
88
50
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The staff was really nice but the hotel was run down and dirty. There was mold in the shower and the bath mat was slimy and peeling from the tub. The carpet turned our feet black when barefoot and the bedding had holes on it. The hot tub in the pool area was dirty and smelled horrible. We stayed two seperate times because the rate was so great- but the second time wasn't any better. I thought we might have just had a bad experience the first stay since the other reviews were mostly positive but that wasn't the case. I would not stay here again or recommend this hotel unless you were in a bind.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruitrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
I do apologize for your experience with us. All of the concerns have been addressed and I invite you to come back and have a look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I am much happier when I can give positive, raving reviews; however, that is not possible with this hotel. First, though, I will say that this hotel has absolutely the best front desk staff we have ever encountered. WIthout exception every one that we dealt with during the several days we were there were helpful, friendly, efficient and did all they possibly could to accommodate us. Also, the bed was comfortable. We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and recall it being a good, enjoyable place to stay. We can only assume that due to "wear and tear" the hotel is dated and it is costly to keep up repairs. The halls and the rooms -- at least our room -- are dark and dreary and gloomy. The breakfast area is so very tiny, with only about 6 or 7 tiny little-bitty tables available. One morning they did open an adjoining board room where several of us sat around the big table in there. The biscuits were hard -- oh, like a rock. Then one morning the biscuits were better, but the gravy was barely warm. Not good! The woman in the breakfast area worked very hard and we don't fault her...she has to work with what she is given to work with & likely instructed to use and reuse everything until it is gone. Thus the hard biscuits. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a Choice Privileges member request an upgrade if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAmericaNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The room looks clean enough at first glance, but the bathroom was full of black mold that had obviously been painted over multiple times. There's no ventilation in the bathroom so each shower just builds more and more mold. The window in the room looked like it had never been cleaned there were children's hand prints and what looked like snot smeared all over it. We had reservations but left after about 10 minutes in the room because we were so disgusted. Upon leaving, the front desk attendant didn't seem at all surprised or concerned by the reason I gave for canceling my reservation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments on your stay of February 2012. A lot of great things have changed since then. The new renovations have begun, stricter adherence to cleanliness standards has been put in place, and we have a new staff that takes pride in their work. We invite you to come back and give us another look. Again thank you for responding and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was a decent place with nothing to great or to bad. It is located off the interstate with plenty of restaurants and shopping centers around.

The only negative was the temperature of the pool. It was freezing! No one was in it and it was 95 degrees today!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to bring you comfort and relaxation at our hotel. In regards to the pool we are in the process of making renovation to our hotel and unfortunatly you were here when were upgrading our systems in the pool area. We have since completed the renovation in that area. We look forward to the opportunity to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray,ky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

we stayed here when we went to see murray state play basketball here rooms was n ice only thing we got a suite which said had separate area with a couch if u are planning on using the sleeper couch u wont be able to pull it out its such a close area no room so that was a disppointment i would call it a suite by no means.breakfast advertised was meat included which there wasnt there was muffines cereal gravy busicuits boiled eggs and waffles since we got a good deal it was ok but i wouldnt play alot expecting a suite if all of them is like what we had

Room Tip: dont get a suite expecting a bigger room the area where the couch is super small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peewee3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very mindful of our guest's comments and take into consideration what is being said. I apologize for any discrepancy you encountered during your stay with us. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites we want to fulfill the needs of every guest, we are happy to announce that our property will be fully renovated by Fall 2012. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Very quiet hotel, up a short but steep driveway and adjacent to the Comfort Suites Hotel. Just a few minutes from I-40. Lots of nearby dining options. All of 12 rooms occupied the night we were there. Very, very quiet. Plentiful chocolate chip cookies in the lobby even though we arrived after 7PM. Breakfast was good and complementary. A handful of hot items plus a decent array of continental breakfast items were on offer.

Our first-floor room was clean, as we've come to expect from the Comfort Inn brand. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JYJ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing us for you overnight accommodations. It gives me joy to hear our guest has had a comfortable & pleasant stay with us. Best Wishes for a Happy New Year! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#7 of 18 in Cookeville
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Interstate 40 near Burgess Falls State Park. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cookeville like the Southern Hills Golf and Country Club, Cumberland Caverns, Hidden Hollow Park, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, Cookeville Golf Club, and Cummings Falls. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as meeting space that can accommodate a wide variety of events and functions and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus: free WiFi, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and guest laundry facilities. Start your morning in Cookeville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Cookeville hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cookeville
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing