We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We needed a clean, comfortable, quiet place to stay near Smithville, TN while attending a family funeral. This hotel in Cookeville was outstanding. Quiet, very clean, and friendly, courteous staff. We were upgraded to a suite which had a king bed and separate living room with couch, chair, desk with internet connection, tv. The room had a refrigerator too. After an 11 hour drive -- it was perfect and provided the rest we needed. There were warm breakfast items available with the complimentary breakfast (not just continental breakfast items) - and coffee 24 hours. Oh -- and we forgot our wine corkscrew and the front desk was able to loan us one to use.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daybreak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    64
    21
    12
    11
See reviews for
80
48
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteno
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have been going to the Cookeville area to look for a location to retire in the next 10 years and we stayed once before at the Comfort Inn & Suites. When we stayed this time they were right in the middle of replacing all the furniture in the Inn. We arrived early and they put us up in a room that was not refurbished. Once the room was ready the owner of the Inn took care of giving us a fresh new room and was very accomodating. We plan on staying again, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Close to Center Hill Lake where we hope to spend our golden years.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank handyrandy6201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Everything was clean, beds comfortable and staff was nice. Everything you could ask for in a good stop through stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pattyohhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
220 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed in this hotel during a particularly hot spell. For some reason the management upgraded me to a suite. When I walked in the AC had the room pleasantly cool. Everything was just as it should be. The price was good too. This exit has many chain restaurants nearby.
The area around Cookeville must be in economic trouble. Many chain hotels are advertising $30-$40 rooms. I do not how good they are, but this one was a win ner.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Slow draining tub in the first room was not critical, but the bent/broken bed frame ruined my first nights sleep as it was like trying to sleep on a hillside. Next morning switched rooms and missed breakfast, but before visit to family the toilet overflowed. After 11 hours out & about, the floor was still pooled with water. Cleanup was not done properly.

Our 3rd room was not clean. Stains on the comforter, footprints in the bathroom. but it was late and I was tired of complaining and didn't want to move to a 4th room after a long day.

Management was surly and only concerned with her hotels image. Didn't care one wit about her guests except to collect the bill. For a near $200 stay, three moves, no breakfasts, you offer $25 discount?? Disgusting. It cost me more than that at IHOP for the breakfasts we missed.

How's that for an Anniversary get-away?

The one good thing I can say is the mattresses are relatively comfortable. Otherwise the management of this facility is poor.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, get an upper floor or waders
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerCADD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

My family of four spent the night here just passing through, and if we had not been so tired we probably would have kept driving. The guy that checked us in was very nice and helpful but that was the end. The carpet, floors and bed cover were not clean. There was mold in the bathroom and the place smelled like grandmas house. THAT grandma. The breakfast area was dirty and no other employee was at all friendly. I am usually a choicehotels fan, but this one just didnt cut it. It is older, but they could do much better with it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Our room was dirty. The comforter had "something" on it and the bathroom floors were grimey. Not up to the Choice Motel standards at all!!! Plus our key card didn't work half the time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#4 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cookeville
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing