We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
222 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A very good hotel”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed in this hotel during a particularly hot spell. For some reason the management upgraded me to a suite. When I walked in the AC had the room pleasantly cool. Everything was just as it should be. The price was good too. This exit has many chain restaurants nearby.
The area around Cookeville must be in economic trouble. Many chain hotels are advertising $30-$40 rooms. I do not how good they are, but this one was a win ner.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    68
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
88
50
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Slow draining tub in the first room was not critical, but the bent/broken bed frame ruined my first nights sleep as it was like trying to sleep on a hillside. Next morning switched rooms and missed breakfast, but before visit to family the toilet overflowed. After 11 hours out & about, the floor was still pooled with water. Cleanup was not done properly.

Our 3rd room was not clean. Stains on the comforter, footprints in the bathroom. but it was late and I was tired of complaining and didn't want to move to a 4th room after a long day.

Management was surly and only concerned with her hotels image. Didn't care one wit about her guests except to collect the bill. For a near $200 stay, three moves, no breakfasts, you offer $25 discount?? Disgusting. It cost me more than that at IHOP for the breakfasts we missed.

How's that for an Anniversary get-away?

The one good thing I can say is the mattresses are relatively comfortable. Otherwise the management of this facility is poor.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, get an upper floor or waders
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerCADD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My family of four spent the night here just passing through, and if we had not been so tired we probably would have kept driving. The guy that checked us in was very nice and helpful but that was the end. The carpet, floors and bed cover were not clean. There was mold in the bathroom and the place smelled like grandmas house. THAT grandma. The breakfast area was dirty and no other employee was at all friendly. I am usually a choicehotels fan, but this one just didnt cut it. It is older, but they could do much better with it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Our room was dirty. The comforter had "something" on it and the bathroom floors were grimey. Not up to the Choice Motel standards at all!!! Plus our key card didn't work half the time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, AL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We needed a few days away and were hoping for some peace and quiet. That is exactly what we got. Even though we were just a few doors down from the pool, we didn't hear anything outside of our room...not from the pool, not from the outside door that was close by, not from the laundry facilities or vending machines close by. It was VERY peaceful and VERY restful. We had our choice of every restaurant we could think of very close by. The staff was VERY helpful with any need we had (extra towels, etc.) I had some back trouble when we got here, but after the first night's sleep on the bed, I felt as good as new. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank togi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

For our last stop of sightseeing, my parents, sister & I made this Comfort Inn our final resting place. I work at a Comfort Inn so I'm always comparing other locations with our high standards. This place was absolutely on the high end. The check in clerk was friendly and professional. The room was outstanding with cleanliness (including the bathroom), very roomy, and very quiet. The breakfast was fresh and had a good selection. The ONLY downfall was the morning desk clerk and the breakfast person. Neither had a welcoming personality. The breakfast person (lady) was busy putting up supplies while the guests were eating, she never had a smile and looked at you like she wished you weren't there, wasn't friendly one iota and acted like she was ticked off at the world. The morning desk clerk wasn't friendly upon checking out, no smile, just ok when I said I was checking out then went back to looking at his computer. But these 2 wasn't enough to ruin our stay because everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel1usa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

This Comfort Inn is as comfortable as the Comfort Suites next door. We have stayed at both. Very cozy beds and the non-smoking rooms smell GREAT and have been pleasantly clean. The breakfast has the do it yourself waffles, an assortment of mini muffins and danish, honey nut cheerios, coco puffs and lucky charms. There are bananas, apples and oranges along with hard boiled eggs, 2 different juices and other miscellaneous breakfast items. The fitness room equipment works well but is NOT air-conditioned. There are built in fans but you will need to prop the door open after about 30 minutes for some air. We did not use the pool area but it is appealing. We have stopped here for business in the area. Oh and there are warm cookies at the check in!! It is also close to plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinandKali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 18 in Cookeville
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501-4132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Interstate 40 near Burgess Falls State Park. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cookeville like the Southern Hills Golf and Country Club, Cumberland Caverns, Hidden Hollow Park, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, Cookeville Golf Club, and Cummings Falls. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as meeting space that can accommodate a wide variety of events and functions and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus: free WiFi, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and guest laundry facilities. Start your morning in Cookeville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Cookeville hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cookeville
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing