We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”
Review of Chestnut Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conasauga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chestnut Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Conasauga B&B and Inns
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A most graceful B & B. Beautiful rooms. We had a beautiful, elegant breakfast. Very relaxing screened porch. Access to almost all rooms in the antebellum house. Beautiful grounds. Owner/hostess was fun, good conversations, very accommodating, and quaint food and presentation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very pretty. At least one of the three bedrooms has its own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieRhinehart, Owner at Chestnut Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks Phyllis for such a awesome review of the Chestnut Inn. Looking forward to your return visit.
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in October 2013. Beautiful accomidations with a wonderful breakfast. Jackie was a wonderful host and great chef. We plan to stay here again when we return for a whitewater trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieRhinehart, Owner at Chestnut Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a charming B&B. We have stayed in many B&B's throughout the United Sates and Europe. I can honestly say this is by far one of the best! Our host Jackie , has put a lot of love into this home and it is very obvious. The décor is outstanding. Our room was warm and cozy , complete with a claw foot tub. The extra comforts like a mini frig in the hallway completely stocked with drinks and the coffee/tea maker were nice to have as well. The screened in porch was delightful and a great place to relax. Our wine and cheese tray was wonderful and enough for a light meal.The candle light breakfasts were amazing and "held" us long into the afternoon. We would definitely stay again.


Debbie R.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieRhinehart, Owner at Chestnut Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you, Thank you. Looking forward to your next visit to the Chestnut Inn
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in June of 2012. We didn't have reservations but host was so sweet to accomodate us anyway. The place is perfect and the breakfast she will make you will keep you thinking of the place for the next two years like we do! I hope to go back one of these days.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieRhinehart, Owner at Chestnut Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you, thank you for recent review. Hope that you will return sometime in the near future.
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, AL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Me and my girl planned a whitewater trip around labor day weekend and wanted to try out some cozy B&B's in the east Tennessee area. The Chestnut Inn exceeded our expectations for a first time stay at a B&B! The owner Jackie was wonderful and the accommodations and grounds were both inviting and beautiful! We awoke at 6 AM to the smell of baked pears and bacon cooking..... a reminder of home with the family. The setting's character and history were very interesting as delivered by Jackie and the candlelit breakfast hit the spot before getting on the river for a day of whitewater! We will most certainly return to this venue and would highly recommend for any travelers looking to step outside of the city for a relaxing and stress free lodging experience.

Room Tip: The suite we selected had a beautiful clawfoot tub for a superb relaxation experience after our trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieRhinehart, Owner at Chestnut Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Chestnut Inn. Hope that you will return when you are in the area.

Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Every small detail of the Inn is thoughtful, and carefully appointed. From the outdoor fountains providing a gentle background for conversations on the screen porch; to the fluffy, comfortable 4-poster bed with embroidered pillowcases; to the beautiful and delicious breakfast by candlelight; all provided by a delightful host...our stay was a welcome getaway. Our bed was turned down for us in the evening, and hand-painted wine glasses appeared on the antique shaker table, for the wine we had placed there earlier while settling in. Hot shower with scented soap, in the claw foot tub, was delightful after an evening of rafting. We will certainly stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms have private baths. However, the bath for Bootsie's room is across the hallway; all o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieRhinehart, Owner at Chestnut Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Chestnut Inn. I do hope that you will return in the near future. Be sure and call about special offerings.

Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewanee, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We returned to the Chestnut Inn again this August, and it exceeded even my very fond memories of it. My husband and I were accompanied this time by a friend, who simply couldn't stop admiring the beauty of the setting, the house, and the delicious and graciously presented breakfast. Jackie was as charming and warm as ever. Do not miss this lovely house and wonderful hostess if you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chestnut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chestnut Inn

Property: Chestnut Inn
Address: 195 Delta Drive, P. O. Box 123, Conasauga, TN 37316
Location: United States > Tennessee > Conasauga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Conasauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for a weekend getaway or that special vacation spot, the Chestnut Inn Bed and Breakfast offers a genteel atmosphere where guests can conjure up images about life in a simpler time. Each guestroom is spacious and quiet, decorated with period furnishings and tasteful antique accents.Chestnut Inn Bed and Breakfast is located in Conasauga, Tennessee, which makes it conveniently close to · Ocoee and Hiwassee Rivers · White water rafting · Fishing · Trail bike riding · Nature photography tours.We encourage our guest to bring their bikes, kayaks and canoes. We would be pleased to make your reservations for any of these activities.Full gourmet breakfast served daily. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing