We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing mini-vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chestnut Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conasauga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chestnut Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Conasauga B&B and Inns
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
“Relaxing mini-vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Every small detail of the Inn is thoughtful, and carefully appointed. From the outdoor fountains providing a gentle background for conversations on the screen porch; to the fluffy, comfortable 4-poster bed with embroidered pillowcases; to the beautiful and delicious breakfast by candlelight; all provided by a delightful host...our stay was a welcome getaway. Our bed was turned down for us in the evening, and hand-painted wine glasses appeared on the antique shaker table, for the wine we had placed there earlier while settling in. Hot shower with scented soap, in the claw foot tub, was delightful after an evening of rafting. We will certainly stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms have private baths. However, the bath for Bootsie's room is across the hallway; all o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieRhinehart, Owner at Chestnut Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Chestnut Inn. I do hope that you will return in the near future. Be sure and call about special offerings.

Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewanee, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We returned to the Chestnut Inn again this August, and it exceeded even my very fond memories of it. My husband and I were accompanied this time by a friend, who simply couldn't stop admiring the beauty of the setting, the house, and the delicious and graciously presented breakfast. Jackie was as charming and warm as ever. Do not miss this lovely house and wonderful hostess if you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I came across this place on the Cherokee Rafting website and decided to stay here after reading the fantastic reviews. The location was perfect for our rafting trip. Jackie was very accommodating of our late arrival (10pm). The inn was wonderful. The grounds are well kept and full of flowers, fountains, and even places to sit and enjoy the sounds of nature. The house was tastefully decorated and had a nice rustic welcoming feeling. I felt comfortable kicking off my shoes and curling up in the den to read a book. We stayed for two nights so we had two different breakfast experiences. Both were unbelievable. Jackie is a fantastic cook. The breakfast was great, even down to the little details like serving dishes and candles. What a lovely experience. This was by far the best B&B stay I have ever had. The price was great too. My boyfriend and I will definitely remember this place for the future. We would LOVE to come back and stay here sometime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Perfect experience! Warm and inviting, tasteful decor, Jackie was friendly and very helpful. Loved it!!! The variety of landscaping and flora/fauna was perfection! Beautiful place! Out of the way place but relaxing and quiet. Close to white water rafting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you’re heading to the Ocoee River region for whitewater rafting or in transit to places beyond look no further. The Chestnut Inn provides comfortable, quality-minded, peaceful and quiet accommodations.

We couldn’t have asked for more, tastefully and well-appointed with modern updating, nice sized rooms, numerous informal and formal gathering areas, in a beautiful setting plus sparkling clean!

Jackie, Chestnut Inn’s hostess is lovely, fun, knowledgeable and incredibly accommodating. It was as if we were visiting a close, extended family member who enjoyed entertaining, was an excellent cook and majored in hospitality.

My husband, Steve is lactose intolerant, I’m trying to avoid gluten and Jackie went out of her way to provide for our dietary needs and desires. We stayed for two, mid-week nights and our breakfasts were delicious, creative, colorful and abundant.

We were sad to leave and I keep trying to think of a reason to return. You can’t go wrong with this property. We would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in the Violet Room (my favorite) a friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllstaedtX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The bed was comfy and breakfast was delicious! Jackie was very sweet and entertaining! The grounds were beautiful and ever had a horseshoe game available! We had a relaxing weekend and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caseface21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieRhinehart, Owner at Chestnut Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We here at the Chestnut Inn thank you for your recent review. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Have a safe and enjoyable summer.

Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, AL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a lovely B&B that has a great hostess, excellent food, and beautiful furnishings. Everything you could ask for is available. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return again sometime. Definitely worth the effort to find this special place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conasauga
16.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
16.2 mi away
The Overlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
8.7 mi away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#1 of 1 in Ocoee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chestnut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chestnut Inn

Property: Chestnut Inn
Address: 195 Delta Drive, P. O. Box 123, Conasauga, TN 37316
Location: United States > Tennessee > Conasauga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Conasauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for a weekend getaway or that special vacation spot, the Chestnut Inn Bed and Breakfast offers a genteel atmosphere where guests can conjure up images about life in a simpler time. Each guestroom is spacious and quiet, decorated with period furnishings and tasteful antique accents.Chestnut Inn Bed and Breakfast is located in Conasauga, Tennessee, which makes it conveniently close to · Ocoee and Hiwassee Rivers · White water rafting · Fishing · Trail bike riding · Nature photography tours.We encourage our guest to bring their bikes, kayaks and canoes. We would be pleased to make your reservations for any of these activities.Full gourmet breakfast served daily. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing