We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and view”

Betty's Parkway Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 141 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,177 reviews
1,171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Overlooking the scenic Duck River, this NASCAR themed eatery is serving up very good food. Steaks are their specialty, but lots of other options are offered. I opted for a grilled pork chop with a salad and baked potato, all very good. Service is good as are the prices. Ask to be seated in the room with the river view.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    10
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good burgers!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Was told that they had the best burgers in town...and that's probably true. I had the 8oz Bacon cheeseburger; simple and basic but so flavorful and tasty. The atmosphere is dive/sports bar-like, but you're not going here dressed up (or at least I hope not). The back room has a nice view of the river. Can't speak to the rest of the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Five4FightingTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenn.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NOT IMPRESSED!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were not impressed at all! We drove from Nashville to eat here after hearing about it. Not worth the drive, just nothing special. Steaks were not good, quality not there! Would not make the trip again. Should have known when there is an upcharge for "REAL" bacon bits, not a good sign in my opinion!! But they do offer the choice!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelindj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, little dive, local flavor”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've eaten here probably 10 tines in the past two years.

The place could do with a slight upgrade in carpet and furnishings, but the food has always been top-notch.

If you get the burgers, they are the best in town, trust me! However, they do take a long time to get to your table consistently, but they do warn you about this on the menu as the burgers are "fresh hand-patted". I usually get the "Texas toothpick burger with curly fries and a blue moon on tap. The food has never disappointed me. Just wish they could clean the place up a bit more and bring it out of the 70's

Otherwise, check it out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earlster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Their food is always good and the service is always good. Most of them even know us by name, what we like to eat and drink!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Betty's Parkway Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing