We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Cheap and cheerful"”
Review of Richland Inn

Richland Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Columbia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richland Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Cheap and cheerful"”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The service was friendly and hospitable. Room was smallish, but clean and orderly. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. Sheets on the beds were immaculate, as were the pillows. Bed was firm. Flat screen television with many channels. Property was next door to a popular steak house.
No problems with noise. Exterior of the building was clean and well maintained, as were the parking areas. Breakfast on our morning of departure was sufficient, with make-it-yourself waffles, cereal, fruits, muffins, coffee, and amenities. Would stay here again, and would recommend.
Richland Inn is "cheap and cheerful". Nice place, nice people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank guava79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
5
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Room was clean and tiled. Service was the best I've had in a long time, thank you. Though the furniture was a bit dated, it didn't hinder my sleep. Lazy Boy chair to relax in, restaurant close by and a grocery store as well. Too cold to enjoy the outdoor area, but that was fine. Great for those on a budget.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the east have a view of a parking lot, but were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redwinginaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike b, Manager at Richland Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Glad you found our room and service nice! Hope you stop in and see us the next time you are in Columbia TN. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My daughter and her family had electrical issues at their home and needed a place to stay while they were being fixed. With a two year old and a 7 week old plus mom & dad, they needed a place that could cater to family needs with a low budget. In helping to call to find a place, I called Richland Inn and talked to Rachel, who was very accommodating, and was able to book them into adjoining rooms that met their needs. Great customer service! Continental breakfast is available in the lobby in the morning. Not the place for someone looking for something fancy, but great clean place for someone on a budget and great friendly staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stopped at the Richland Inn after riding my motorcycle in cold temperatures and gusty wind. When I mentioned I was stopping because I was cold the lady at the desk fixed me up with hot chocolate and fresh from the oven chocolate chip cookies. How often does that happen?

The room was very clean and bright (while some places put in 25 watt bulbs that make the room feel like a dungeon), comfortable king size bed, high speed wifi, breakfast included. At $70 I felt it was a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gstxtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Yes, it's a little off I-65 (easy drive) but worth it & it's 1/2 the price of the hotels on 65. We also loved the option of rooms w carpet or tile since we have really bad allergies. The room avg is $65, but if u check out their Internet page for discounts u can save. We got an additional $10 off for just saying "true hometown hospitality," which made our total $63.58 after tax. Wow! It really was & so much so we rebooked for a stop on our way back home. They offer a good breakfast w room & there r plenty of places around too. Check it out the next time u are headed south!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank INmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

While on the road, called to see if any rooms were available and was told "yes, come on in, no need to make a reservation"! Got exactly the room we needed, king bed no smoking.

This motel is made up of 4 2-story buildings and the grounds are well kept and clean, we felt quite safe in this part of town and the motel was easy to drive in and out of. Front desk was very friendly and checked us in promptly.

The room was freshly painted and instead of carpeting, had ceramic tiles which we like a lot since you never know what you are walking on in carpeting. Walked around room in our white socks and there was no evidence of dirt on the floor. The whole room was very clean including the tub and bathroom area.

The AC unit is newer one, fairly quiet and one big plus is it turns off completely when the right temperature was reached. Very nice for sleeping which coupled with a nice comfortable mattress made for a very restful night.

The free Wi-Fi worked perfectly with no connection problems. By the lobby there's a small business center with a fax and copier, desk etc.

The breakfast was more then adequate with make-your-own waffles, cerals of all kinds, muffins, bagels, jelly, cream cheese, assortment of fruits, coffee, tea. Got us going and on the road promptly at 6:00 am.

Lots of eating options nearby, we went to Farmers Family restaurant where they have a large buffet of southern country cooking foods, The food was mediocre and barely warm, but what really grossed me out was a roach walking all over the desserts that made me wonder about the rest of the food and the cleanliness of the whole restaurant. Will never eat there again!

We were extremely satisfied with the value of this motel and its Cleanliness, would have given it a 4 star but for the 1/2 inch gap on top of the door when closed. Always concern about what bugs will enter the room via that gap, but DID NOT see any at all!!
The free breakfast was more than adequate, with make-yourself waffles, creals, fruit, bagels, coffee, tea and got us promptly back on the road again at 6:00 am.

We are staying there again on our trip back next week, can't find anything this nice fro the rprice!!

Room Tip: Easy drive-through fro all the buildings with great parking for trailers, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelmanlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Usually off name hotels are sometimes a gamble, HOWEVER THIS ONE IS EXCELLENT. Stayed here will travel thru home shopping. Very Very Nice, Large parking area all around for easy access no matter what you drive with good area for bike parking also. The rooms in the back are nice, no carpet for beautiful granite like tiles. Bathroom nice and clean. Bonus is Legends Steakhouse right next door short walk across paring lot.

Room Tip: Would choose room up front if available, but not a got to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GTT4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
8.8 mi away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richland Inn

Property: Richland Inn
Address: 2405 Pulaski Hwy, Columbia, TN 38401-4501
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at intersection of US 31 & US 50 beside Legend's Steak House. Offer king bed rooms, double bed rooms and suites with King bed or Family suites with king bed and double bed, 1st level room with tile floor and carpet on 2nd level. Conference Room for up to 35 people with table and chairs ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing