We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Hotel was nice and overnight stay was pleasant. Hotel was easy to access from interstate with surrounding area providing close clean locations to eat dinner. Hotel was lobby was clean and pleasant with front desk personnel nice and helpful with questions. Room was clean with clean bathroom. Overall this Hampton provided a nice overnight travel stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 397 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a convenient location to Columbia and Franklin Tenn - as stated they had a nice breakfast area - There was a outdoor pool and a very small fitness area - Rooms were average but very clean - My room was facing the Interstate and I have to admit it was a little loud - I usually put the fan on for "white noice " however I could not set it for just "on" so I had a little difficulty getting that set -

One other very positive note free wi-fi in the room

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillSure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was the 4th time to stay in Columbia. The Hampton is by far the BEST we have stayed in. The rooms are clean and fresh. The staff is friendly. The breakfast was good. The rate is a little high for the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Everything was great! Good location right of the interstate, very nice staff, very nice rooms, great breakfast. Always had coffee on throughout the day! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great hotel very clean, staff friendly and efficient. Service was excellent. The room was top notch and had many amenities in it. It was a beautiful facility. We would stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Safe, clean, courteous staff, slept like a baby, excellent breakfast, what more do I need t say! The bed, covers & pillows were the BEST. You will get a great nights sleep. In the future we plan to only stay at Hampton Inns if they are available. Sandra & Phillip

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor in the center and heard no noise. ALSO, we recommend the California King S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Room was very nice. Pillows were extremely big and bulky. Breakfast is free and I can see why, biscuits were hard and bacon was under cooked and not a very good selection. Lighting in bathroom area was poor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#1 of 3 in Spring Hill
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 1551 Halifax Dr, Columbia, TN 38401-6785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $132 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing