We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MOTEL NEEDS UPGRADING”
Review of Days Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    19
    33
    65
See reviews for
62
16
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This motel is run down, the grounds are dirty, the carpets were not clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was okay. I would not want to stay here again. We thought this was originally right off the highway, but we had to drive 7+ miles to get to the hotel. We made this reservation over the internet and were disappointed in the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed in room 110 on 12/1/12. The location is great. The room looked and smelled clean. Right after we brought all our things into the room I used the bathroom and a few minutes after flushing the toilet, I heard water hitting the floor. The water was coming from the handle on the toilet. I removed the lid on the tank and realized it was overfilling because of a worn out floater valve. Having dealt with my share of those in the past, I just fiddled with the valve and it was fine. Every time I flushed the toilet I had to fiddle with the valve to get it to stop filling though. Kind of annoying but after having a long, exhausting day, I didn't want to have to move all my things to another room so I didn't ask for one since everything else was fine. The bed was amazing!! We have back problems and we already were hurting quite a bit from the days events. This bed was just perfect. And even better, there were plenty of nice thick pillows so we could comfortably prop ourselves up in bed to watch the Christmas shows in TV. We had a jacuzzi in our tub and we both used it which helped ease our sore muscles. I asked for extra towels which I was kindly given. The staff was very friendly and polite. We will definitely be booking this motel again when we come that direction for anything. Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at this motel Nov 8-9-10,2012.most discusting experiece. Asked for ground floor room in advance,was never told not avaliable(construction workers must live here). Short notice and nothing else avaliable in Columbia. I have pacemaker and artificals knees,no accomodations for handicap here,never noted in infomation for reservations! Room provided had NO LOCK on door. Finally moved to another room. Guest before us must of had a good time,empty pizza box and used condoums under the bed! One of the towels had brown stripe markes.don't think they were ironing marks!

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia

Property: Days Inn Columbia
Address: 1504 Nashville Hwy, Columbia, TN 38401-2068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing