We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Front desk outstanding!!! Check in- Outstanding!!! Room clean and very spacious. Try a king executive suite, what a treat!! Highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast area was very clean and the service was very attentive.
The young lady who checked me in ought to manage IHG, she really has it together.
Columbia is in the middle of nowhere but this hotel really has it together!!!

Room Tip: ask for a King executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog64480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

The three members of my team were greeted warmly by two front desk employees upon arrival, late on a Monday night. We were checked in quickly and efficiently...which seems to be harder and harder to find. I don't know the age of this hotel but it is either relatively new or has a relatively new remodel. Either way, this is a clean and comfortable place to stay that you will not be disappointed with. An indoor pool and a smallish fitness center that includes a treadmill, an exercise bike, an elliptical machine and a small assortment of dumbells. Nice place to stay. One word of advice, if you are a light sleeper, you may want to request a room that faces the back of the hotel because (like many hotels) there is a freeway near the front. I put the fan setting to ON to create the white noise necessary for good sleep.

Room Tip: rooms facing the back of the hotel should be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spent the weekend with a group of girls and parents at a softball tournament. We booked at HIE because it had a pool but were very pleasantly surprised that it had a LOT more... The rooms were great, the lobby was great, the facilities were great but... the SERVICE was off the charts. Because our girls had softball tournaments the whole weekend we needed to wash their uniforms, well the washing machine was very slow and we were lining up to get the wash done and go to bed, the front office girl offered to wash our clothes and dry them at NO cost!!! She was amazing and did all she could to make sure they had what they needed for the next day... (Leslie you rock!!!)

Room Tip: I booked thru Expedia but would have paid $20 less if i had book at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesha777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very quiet clean and comfortable. Our room was spacious and I will stay again. Breakfast was good too. Very quiet clean and comfortable. Our room was spacious and I will stay again. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prodriver4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here a number of times and find it to be consistently excellent. All the staff is welcoming and helpful, rooms are nice, location is easy off/easy on the highway. Breakfast is standard fare but there's always the Waffle House down the lane.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annienola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight on the trip home from Florida. The gentleman who checked us in at the front desk was very friendly and personable - I wish I could recall his name now. Definitely made a good impression on us.

The room was clean and comfortable - king size bed, plenty of pillows in both soft and firm varieties. Room amenities included fridge, microwave, coffee maker, small hair dryer, free wireless internet, etc. The room rate included breakfast, which smelled wonderful, but we missed out on it (ended at 9:30AM). The pool area looked nice, though we didn't swim (checked in too late...pool closed at 10:00PM).

While the hotel is right off the interstate, there is plenty of road noise along the front rooms, but it wasn't too terrible. I slept much better for our night's stay than I did the entire time we were in Florida :) My only complaint was one of the neighboring rooms had the TV up really loud, then proceeded to listen to their phone messages on speaker phone really loud. The air conditioner did aide in covering a bit of the noise, and finally those individuals went to sleep.

All in all, it was a very pleasant stay - I would definitely stop here again when passing through that area.

Room Tip: If sensitive to road noise, see if you can get a room that isn't on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLB1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here on April 12, 2013. The hotel is very close to the highway making it a quick stop and start if that is important to you. It was a very quick easy check in. The place was very clean. The bed was nice. The breakfast was very good as well. They even helped me with some toothpaste when I realized that we had forgot ours. We definetly would stay here again.

Room Tip: I am not sure if it matters but we asked for a room facing away from the highway for possible road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruins87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
260 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#1 of 3 in Spring Hill
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbia

Address: 1561 Halifax Dr, Columbia, TN 38401-6785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $113 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing