We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for an overnight stay”
Review of Super 8 Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Columbia
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 249 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We thought we were contacting the hotel directly by using the website on internet. They did not identify themselves as Expedia. We were charged $90 for the room when the clerk at the desk said the walk in rate was $60. We booked two rooms using two different credit cards (two couples). We were assured that we would get email receipts. Neither couple received a receipt. My husband called Expedia and they were not helpful.

The motel is old, tired and needs repair. Expedia gave it a 3 rating, I would give it a 2.. The staff was friendly. I would not recommend the breakfast. The milk was expired by one week.

I would not stay here again and I definitely will not use booking.com or Expedia. This is a lesson learned...hang up when the the recipient will not identify themselves.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed one night in late March 2014. The man at the front desk at night was friendly and helpful, as was the lady at checkout in the morning. The room was clean and spacious, the bed comfortable, heat easy to control, water hot every time I needed it, and internet reliable. The value was excellent at $60 + tax 8.55. The shower head adjusted well, though put out twice as much water as I needed. An extension cord is needed to plug items in at the desk. I did not need the laundry but when getting ice saw the washer was out of order and was dirty on the outside. I was very pleased with this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billhgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We'd been on the road all day and were at a good stopping point. Trip advisor had decent ratings, so we picked this place. The rooms are old and tired, but so were we. After checking for bed bugs (and not seeing any). We decide to stay. The staff has been friendly just wish the rooms wee a little cleaner. Nothing that a good coat of paint and some extra scrubbing couldn't fix.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Cloudyrae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
118 reviews
9.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
8.8 mi away
Richland Inn
Richland Inn
#5 of 9 in Columbia
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbia

Address: 1554 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401-7651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing