We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was clean but the outside area was a massof empty...”
Review of Super 8 Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Columbia
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Loudon
1 review
“The room was clean but the outside area was a massof empty...”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The room was clean but the outside area was a massof empty bottles and other assorted garbage. I am not sure it was on motel property but it was very close.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    61
    50
    52
See reviews for
101
65
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Arriving here in the wee hours of the morning, as a female traveling alone, the Super 8 in Columbia, TN was well lit and I had no reservations about staying overnight for a few hours of sleep. I felt very fortunate to have found it on my way from Michigan to Florida. A good stopping place, for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlana_B_Subaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staff was very friendly and had a smile. Which is a big plus with me.
Room was clean except aound the edges, and under the furniture. While it did have new paint and the furniture needs replacing, Clean but stained, worn out look. Bed was comfortable. Room had LCD TV and nice fridge. The room had a lot of scented spray which my algeries didn't like to well. The rooms are not isolated from each other or from the rooms on second floor. Average talking and walking seems to be amplified. Outside needs some work and the metal stairs had tons of rust under them, with places was covered with duck tape. The breakfast was average, with Juice, cereal, apples, waffles, and a few pasteries.
Would i stay there again, Probably. I have been in a lot worse.

Room Tip: room with no one above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am baffled at some of the reviews on here. I stayed here with my fiance after a long drive from California. The room we had was in excellent condition. We had a nice, clean, comfortable bed. The room felt very "homie" especially with the nice flat screen. The area was safe and very well kept. The breakfast has a nice variety for it being a continental breakfast. The staff was absolutely nice and friendly. The young lady working at the front desk, Ana, is the main reason why we will be returning. She was super friendly, helpful, and patient! She also helped us get a lower rate even though we did NOT have any discounts!!! Definitely great place to stay!!

Room Tip: If you want a first floor room, always call in advance. Room 116 is the room we stayed in. End of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
110 reviews
9.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
7.6 mi away
Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbia

Property: Super 8 Columbia
Address: 1554 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401-7651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing