We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK room, lousy bed”
Review of Super 8 Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Columbia
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    61
    50
    52
See reviews for
101
65
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HUNTSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I always stay at the Super * when I am in Columbia, TN - love this place. The staff know me now and always greet me by my first name. Will be coming back alot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KIM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here due to the fact that all other hotels in the area were booked. We were both very very pleased with our experience. The only reason we gave this place a chance was because of the tripadvisor sticker on the door. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the price was very cheap. This is a hotel I will stay at again and it is one I will recommend. It was perfect for an over night stop on a long road trip.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

I have been going here since it was a Holiday Inn Express; wow did they go down hill. I thought perhaps the last time I visited a month ago it was a once time deal with people sitting outside drinking. I realize most of these persons are on the road and are just having a friendly visit with each other; but then make a little park setting for them instead of camping out in front of my room. They would be more happy as well as me. You may consider making a small back corner of your property where they can visit one another or make a rule that the chairs from the pool area can't be removed . Just a thought, but I think I will pay the extra bucks not to have people camping in front of my door.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneein2art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

CA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We have been going here back when it was a Holiday Inn, but they are overdue on new beds; and the breakfast has went down hill. We love the price, only there to sleep and then be on our way again. Please get new beds.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneein2art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
111 reviews
9.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
7.6 mi away
Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbia

Property: Super 8 Columbia
Address: 1554 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401-7651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing