We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Last Minute Perfect Stay!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed July 1, 2012

After an exhausting 9 hr. drive through an hour of Friday afternoon rush hour in Nashville, I pulled in to this Comfort Inn hoping for a room even though the parking lot was packed. The young lady was so friendly and receptive that I wanted to hug her! My room was huge and spectacularly clean! (And, I am picky!). Breakfast was fine, but not outstanding. I'm not a big breakfast eater so it was fine with me. The only negative was the lack of restaurants at the exit, but the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceciliaharris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 118 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

The front desk associate, Carolyn, was very helpful - overlooking a date error in our reservation and still allowing the same discounted rate. Wonderfully accommodating and ready to serve.
The breakfast bar was well stocked with quality items and the person overseeing the food, Rose I believe, was delightful and helpful. A very good overall stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanyTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Hotel is convient near Interstate. Front desk very friendly. Room was OK, A typical medium price motel room. No elevator and had steep stairs and noisey air conditioner. Upstairs corridor was hot. A typical free breakfast with yauckee imitation eggs. The building is old and worn and is in need of remodeling.

Room Tip: Parquett room delivery pizza was too salty to be edible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovescrusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Room was updated and very attractive and clean. Will likely stay here again next year on our way home from FL. Breakfast was less than fair (horrible scrambled eggs) and coffee and foods were not promptly replenished when emptied.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikingkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed here on our spring break trip to Florida. The hotel is just off I-65 south of Nashville.
The front staff was friendly enough, but they gave me one rate and wouldn't reduce it for a AAA discount. I was also dispappointed they didn't offer roll out beds as I had 5 in my group, so my daughter had to sleep on the floor.

Offered a basic breakfast including biscuits and gravy and waffles. Things were running out when I got to breakfast, but the staff did identify the shortages and was able to restock fairly fast.

The rooms were clean enough. The room was your typical average sized room. The remote on the TV only went down and not up, nor could you tell it to go to certain number, so I had to go through all the channels again once I passed it.

My daughter was reluctant to get into the pool as the water was murky.

Price of room was $80 plus tax, so not a great value for what you get.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JilliansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My first two tries for a motel struck out--filled up--but the Comfort Inn took me in. There was a local event--Mule Days, I think--that had strained motel capacity. The rate was higher than I expected, probably having been elevated for the event.
A fine big room, with a bathtub that fit my 6' 2" body. I suspect that the motel had started out as part of a higher-priced chain and then got sold. Everything worked just fine. Breakfast was basic but good.
I think that the free internet had been installed recently. It was sometimes slow and generated quite a few "server not found" messages. But it didn't cost anything. Maybe the kinks have been worked out.
So, who can complain? I remember motels with coin-in-the-slot radios, 25 cents for two hours. Of course they were $6 a night, not $122.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddunx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The room was a good value for a basic hotel room. A little dated but everything worked and it was clean. The continental breakfast was a little sparse but that was probably just because a large group had just left when I got there. Overall a comfortable clean room for less than $80.00.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klee7312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
397 reviews
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
8.8 mi away
Richland Inn
Richland Inn
#5 of 9 in Columbia
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1544 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401-7651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $90 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing