We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room for a good price”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The room was a good value for a basic hotel room. A little dated but everything worked and it was clean. The continental breakfast was a little sparse but that was probably just because a large group had just left when I got there. Overall a comfortable clean room for less than $80.00.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klee7312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 122 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

Good location, just off the freeway. Nothing spectacular about this hotel. Good for one night. Internet worked fine. Desk staff friendly, & helpful. Clean breakfast room. Basic breakfast food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teachall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Basic hotel. Room was clean and functional but nothing more. The beds are not comfortable and, like a lot of hotels, they seem to think that you would prefer 100 tiny pillows to 2 or 3 large ones, which makes for a poor sleeping experience
The internet was basically non-existent. The front desk staff was hopeless and didn't know what to do so I spent two nights without internet access which is vital for my job.
Also, there are no steps in this hotel so if you need disabled access get a ground room floor

Room Tip: Ground floor if you are disabled - no stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSlaterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This hotel is very clean, the lobby is immaculate, the staff friendly, the room was adequate, but the beds are wildly uncomfortable and the toilet is so close to the floor for those with health problems or the elderly to sit that low is uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliemay87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Convenient location for my purpose (visiting Chapel Hill), near the Interstate yet still very quiet. The breakfast included waffles and eggs in addition to the usual cold cereals, mini-muffins, mini-danishes, and bagels. I didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it was indoors and heated. There were sufficient towels provided in the bathroom. The sink had a cosmetic crack, but otherwise the room was flawless and clean. Good TV reception and plenty of channels. Comfortable beds with sufficient pillows. I would definitely stay here again if I return to the area and needed a relatively inexpensive place to stay. Just don't even think about asking for an early check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank m60freeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Excellant by Comfort Inn standards. Spacious and clean, new carpets, new paint, just what I expect in the Choice Hotels line. There are a lot of choices along Bear Creek Parkway and I-65, and several food choices. We elected to drive towards town to River Terrace, and absolutely loved the place. Great stopping point after leaving Nashville.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltraveled75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Convenient to Interstate while traveling. Rooms were clean & beds were comfortable. Our A/C worked O.K. Didn't try the free breakfast. Probably would not stay here for an extended period of time, or make this a destination. Front desk personnel was not overly friendly, seemed irrated that I ask her about restaurants in the area. We had a room on the first floor so did not need the elevators, or use the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandmantley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
8.8 mi away
Richland Inn
Richland Inn
#5 of 9 in Columbia
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1544 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401-7651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing