We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi & Outstanding Fried Rice”

Osaka Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #82 of 121 Restaurants in Collierville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Sushi & Outstanding Fried Rice”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

All the rolls are great but our favorite one is the "Florida Roll" and another favorite is their Hawaiian Fried Rice. Whatever you get at this place, I must insist that you get that outstanding fried rice, if you get to pour some of that special sauce from the Hibachi, even better!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoolAb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    6
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Came here with a large group for Hibachi and sushi. The food was VERY good, as was the sushi. Great for a special occasion.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle_in_rure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rotating sushi bar!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

If u love sushi this is a must for lunch! And great price! Spicy crawfish is amazing!

Helpful?
Thank CCnurs97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yummy sushi for a very reasonable price”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I visit Osaka often and have never been disappointed. They always provide quality food at a very reasonable price. I have occassionally had to get them to do a roll over because it was too loose and they have always been very accomodating and friendly. The hibachi is also some of the best in town.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I enjoyed the combo salad with seaweed, cucumber and squid, though the squid was a bit mushy as if it had marinated a bit too long. I enjoyed a fresh-tasting sashimi assortment, but didn't like the taste of propane imparted to the delicate whitefish I think they called "Japanese Snapper". The fish would have been OK without the torching. The Banzai roll was drop dead delicious.
Atmosphere-wise, I love the unique artwork, but didn't enjoy the ambience provided by the multiple cleaning carts parked nearby. I get it that it was Sunday evening, but that doesn't mean I want to be able to reach out and touch the cleaning cart.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Collierville, TN
Collierville, TN
 
Collierville, TN
 

Been to Osaka Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing