We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Memphis Collierville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Certificate of Excellence
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely property in great location”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I spent one night at the Courtyard and enjoyed it very much. It was spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed, large work desk, and very nice (though smallish) and beautifully appointed room. I had requested in advance a quiet room, and they placed me at the far end of the corridor away from all the people traffic. The hotel is located adjacent to Carriage Crossings (formerly The Avenue) shopping mall so it was very convenient to restaurants, and the location also make it very quiet because it is away from busy streets. The mall is just off the new southern "expressway" which makes it convenient to get into Memphis quickly. The front desk clerk gave me a coupon book for, and I used one at the Bonefish Grill (also highly recommend). The hotel personnel were all very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when I visit the Memphis area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TullahomaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Due to the design of our building, some rooms are larger than others. Please contact me the next time you are traveling to Collierville, and I will check availability of a larger room for your stay.

We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Happy travels,
Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    55
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
55
20
6
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our family spent three nights in early November as we were here for a wedding in Collierville. This hotel appears brand new and is located next to a new shopping mall with Dillards and Macys. The staff was very friendly and there was always complimentary coffee (both decaf and regular) available day and night. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. We had a view of the most beautiful orange, red and yellow trees from our window. We were given three rooms next to each other, which was very nice. The bathroom was roomy and shower was good. The one thing I would add or have available at the front desk would be a magnifying makeup mirror as that would have been helpful while putting on makeup for such a special occassion. Overall, this hotel was great and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rileymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Carriage Crossing Mall is a lovely area, especially in the fall. With the beautiful scenery and convenience to shopping and dining, we truly are the perfect location for all your lodging and meeting needs.

Thank you for the suggestion of having a magnifying mirror available for our guests. That is a great idea, and I will bring this to our manager's attention.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact me to make your future reservations.

Hospitably yours,

Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding, and the single best thing was the comfortable lobby and adjacent breakfast bar. It was the perfect place to gather and linger over coffee enjoying the company of family we had not seen in a long time.

The hotel was very nice overall--comfortable rooms, nice sized bathrooms, easy Internet access, a printing station in the lobby to print out our airline return tickets. The air conditioner was extremely loud, however.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aug06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It was a delight to serve you and your family. Please be sure to visit us again on your next trip to the Collierville area. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Safe travels,
Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spent two night here for a church meeting and had a very restful time. The beds were very comfortable (Serta) and the hotel was quiet. For the shoppers, this is attached to an outdoor mall area with a large variety of stores and is rather quiet. It is really nice to have. Also, the breakfast is plentiful with hot and cold items. Bacon and eggs are abundant and so are the benefits of staying here. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We realize that you have many lodging options, and truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you as our guest. We also appreciate your feedback, and will be sure to share your comments in our next team meeting.

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again soon! Please contact me if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, U.S.A.
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here to attend a wedding nearby, the hotel was chosen by the wedding party and was a good choice. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and went to our room which pleased us very much. The room was very comfortable and well appointed as was the bathroom, the bed very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Though there is no restaurant the breakfast was excellent with healthy choices. There are several restaurants in the shopping center that surround this hotel, access is easy and hassle free. My only complaints were that the WI-FI was VERY slow and reminded me of the old dial up days, we were in Room 301 at the end of the hall and this MAY have slowed things down to a crawl. The 2 computers in the lobby were a bit faster. The other complaint was that Marriott calls itself the official hotel chain of The NFL, it says so right on the Room key. However, this Marriott does NOT receive The NFL Channel making it necessary to watch The Packer-Bear game at Carraba's Restaurant in the mall. Marriott Collierville uses Comcast as their provider, one of the most hated companies in America according to recent survey's, Carrabas uses Directv, a much better choice!

Room Tip: If you use WI-FI you might try to get a room near the center where the box is otherwise you might sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packersbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please know that we appreciate your suggestions, and know that I will be sure to share with our management team, so that we can discuss further.

If I can ever be of assistance, pleasee contact me, as we would enjoy the opportunity to help you.

Kind regards,

Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were here for a wedding over Labor Day weekend. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel is located right next to a very nice outdoor mall and great restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel to someone staying in the Collierville area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We greatly appreciate your feedback. Please know that we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. When you are returning to the area, we would be delighted to have you as our guests again.

I invite you to contact me personally to assist with future reservations.

Safe travels,

Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

If you are looking for a "Get-Away" for shopping...this is it. This Hotel is located in the parking lot of an outdoor shopping mall. Stayed 2 nights with a large group and was still treated like a king. Breakfast buffet was not much for $10.00. but was the only choice since no other breakfast restuarants were within 15 minute drive. Rooms were comfy. Hallways and Elevators were alittle warm. (Alot of Hotels are doing this to cut energy costs)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greydog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you kindly for your feedback. We realize that you are busy, and appreciate your taking time to review our property.

Please know that I will share your comments with our management team, as we continuously strive to improve our guest service.

If I can assist in any way, please contact me at your convenience.

Best regards,

Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collierville
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
442 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Memphis Collierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Collierville

Property: Courtyard Memphis Collierville
Address: 4640 Merchants Park Cir, Collierville, TN 38017-9111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Collierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Collierville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Collierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis Collierville Hotel Collierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing